We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house, lovely location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Park View Chase

Master bedroom en-suite photo 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom en-suite photo 1
Master bedroom en-suite photo 2 Front of house looking from the street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Master bedroom en-suite photo 1
Master bedroom en-suite photo 2
Front of house looking from the street
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom 2
Upstairs landing
Back garden terrace
Downstairs hallway
Kitchen 1
Double bedroom 2
Kitchen
Main bathroom
Lounge/dining room
Lounge/dining room
Lounge/dining room
Seating area
Lounge/dining room
Stairs to 1st floor
Stairs to 1st floor
1st floor landing and stairs to master bedroom
landing and stairs to 2nd floor
Winter in York
View from the Minster
The Minster at night
Tour De France 2014
The Minster from the Bar walls
The Shambles
Old York facing the Minster
Old York around the walls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen T
2 reviews
“Lovely house, lovely location!”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just returned from a three night stay and really cannot fault this property. The location is really quiet,the house well equipped and lovely and clean. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. Owners friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make our stay special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the house lived up to expectations. We would love to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sammyE66
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a lovely home! Just 10 minutes taxi from York centre and with a couple of foodie pubs nearby within walking distance if cooking isn't an option.
The home has a lovely private garden and has all amenities you will need.
The hosts are fabulous and are really good about answering any questions and we were welcomed with a lovely cake which was gorgeous.
There's a file with local information on places to visit, takeaway food, taxis, and anything else you may want to know about the home.
Without a doubt we will be back. It was the first time in York booking a house and found it to be more relaxed and chilled than staying in a hotel.......loved it!! Thank you for making us so welcome Karen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thank you Sam for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to meet you all and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you in the future. Best wishes Nigel and Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBT44
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Park view”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

House very comfortable and fully equipped, including toys which our kids loved.

Property situated in great location with only a ten minute walk to park and ride.

Communication with owners was great and really helpful with regard to info on surrounding facilities.

Key/entry to property went really smoothly with a lemon drizzle loaf waiting for our arrival.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you for your kind comments and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josiemitc...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Excellent place to stay, lovely area! Very handy for main roads. The house is very nice and clean, has everything you need and all information is provided. Would highly recommend!
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you for your kind comments on the house, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will consider staying at Parkview Chase if you visit York in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house in a great location”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Booked this house after reading fantastic reviews and wasn't disappointed. Wanted to be near York for a friends 50th party in the centre of York but found the accomodation in the centre to be a little expensive. The location of Park View Chase is perfect,easy access to York but in a really quiet area and very reasonable rates. The house is lovely and has everything yoy need and the master bedroom is stunning. Nigel the owner was extremely helpful when booking the property and welcomed us with a bottle of wine which was a lovely touch. Will definetly book again and will recomend to friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Thank you for your kind comments and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the house lived up to expectations. We would love to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chedds13
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Very welcoming and very comfortable, everything we needed and more, big thank you, we enjoyed our short stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, we are delighted the house met your needs and we would love to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette S
Runcorn
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect property for my special weekend away to York”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This beautiful home is set in a great location within a small housing estate. If you're looking for a home to rent close to the city centre but also in a quiet location you seriously can't go wrong with this home. The owners take pride in their home and everything you could think of is supplied. We were met by Karen, who graciously left us a bottle of wine to kick off our weekend, she is so lovely and has a wealth of local knowledge including a list of great takeaways and great shopping areas. I couldn't find one negative at all about this home or the owners. A taxi into the city was our choice of transport and the local service was great and very reasonable. I also highly recommend the local pub the Lysander Arms, (literally a 5 minute stroll), the food, staff and warm welcome is fantastic and a must for anyone staying in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Hi, we are delighted you had such a enjoyable stay and thank you for your lovely comments. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Regards

Nigel and Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing