We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar - York
Ranked #481 of 882 Restaurants in York
Price range: US$37 - US$37
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyable!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We popped in after seeing a movie and had the daytime special, good price, well cooked food, and it even offers student discount!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    35
    28
    36
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
harrogate Yorks
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Birthday Meal”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Having been here before 2yrs ago for our daughter's 18th birthday decided to give them a second go for my birthday tonight. Well ok 7pm on a Saturday, busy but not manic(we had booked). Waited a good 5 minutes to be greeted. Shown to our table and had just about looked at the menu and waiter was over to take our orders. We just did drinks first so we had more time to consider our choices which he seemed put out about. When he arrived with the drinks for 4 out of 5 of us, put them down then explained other drink wasn't available so something else was ordered. Ordered our food got starters quite quickly that were lovely. Then waited nearly 20 minutes for main courses although we could see them sitting on counter waiting to go out.2 of our party had chips that were just warm but had them anyway. waiter was very bursque and snatched things away when clearing table. would hate to see how slow service would be if packed.As to how empty it was when we left about 8.40 maybe says something about the staff and service. Been twice wouldn't go to this one again, but would choose a different location as like the food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harrogatelass9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast for 3”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Ordered 3 breakfasts 1 was for a child who changed many items no problems with this great. 2 adult breakfasts both of adults meals had the sausages which had lots of fatty grisly lumps in could not eat them the quality has reduced since we went last time, about 6 months ago. Won't be ordering that again. Unlimited coffee was great.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Oh, I love this place !!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Gorgeous food, lovely staff, fab cocktails, brilliant atmosphere - this place has it all. Daughter (9) loves it.
Great variety of food on offer and even cater for those counting the calories. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angers, France
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Was a little cautious after reading some of the reviews , but was pleasantly surprised. Took daughter and grand kids . The kids were given package of crayon and book to keep amused, the drinks came promptly and the starters were excellent. Pizza's were ok, although the spicey one was lacking in spice but very eatable.

For some where to eat with the children go there

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mrcbayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar - York also viewed

 

Been to Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar - York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing