We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Vin York
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,596)
Filter reviews
1,596 results
Traveller rating
877
484
157
56
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
877
484
157
56
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonsoon showerroll top bathcigar shackmezzanine roomlovely hotelstandard roomnespresso machinefree standing bathmini barbooked a superior roomunderfloor heatingboutique hotelmain buildingcar parkwalk in showercity centreper night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,234 - 1,239 of 1,596 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We decided to treat ourselves to a couple of days and a night at York and stayed here. I thought that it was an exceptional hotel and reasonably priced. If you book online there are numerous offers to choose from. I was slightly annoyed about having to pay £10 to park but if I had realised (although reading on trip advisor they did, it does not get added until you check out, so I thought I got away with it) I would have gone to the hotel first thing instead on going into York first as it cost £13 for 5 hours so my advice leave your car at the hotel and walk into York and save money! Anyway I would stay here again and recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulib32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We booked a 2 night stay for our wedding anniversary on a dinner, bed and breakfast deal with a bottle of champagne thrown in. What a deal!!! The hotel itself is beautiful, with parking and only 10 minutes walk from the city centre. Our room was lovely with all the extras expected of a quality hotel.

The evening meal was excellent value being taken from the normal restaurant menu (not a table d'hote menu as we expected). All well cooked and service was very attentive and well informed, overall a lovely evening.

A wonderful hotel, we will return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vee1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed here for our engagment night! it was truely a fantastic night.
The staff were so nice and thoughtful, giving us a complementry bottle of proscceo and also a glass of champagne with our meal in the bistro.
The room was faultless and the hotel's atmosphere was very warm and welcoming.
The Hotel and Bistro are both truely worth their money and we would recommend it for all occasions, especially the special ones.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Stayed for a one night mid week break offer for £169.00. Had a luxurious mid range room with upstairs mezzanine, free standing bath etc. A definate worthwile upgrade for £10. The room was great and had the wow factor but was in the need for a real good spring clean, minor I know but these rooms are very expensive at the full price.

Bar prices are on the high but the food was stunning and service fantastic, Yes the drink and parking tots the bill upwards a bit still a great experience / treat for under £200, will return again.

Room Tip: If you are booking on a mid week deal, room upgrades for a small additional charge are worthwhile.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHeatons02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Fantastic room in a lovely hotel............breakfast is really good too with plenty of choice. Staff were very pleasant and helpful!
Gripe.......£10.00 a day charge for car parking ???? We were unaware of this until checkout although we were informed then that an email had been sent to advise us of this.....
Half a guiness and a 25ml serving of Baileys = £8.00 !.....................hardly a nightcap!

Room Tip: Hartenburg room has a lovely big bath in the actual room..............the Monsoon shower was to die for.......
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomLou_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews