We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Vin York
Nearby Hotels
York Marriott Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Park Inn by Radisson York(York)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn York City Centre(York)(Great Value!)
US$96
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton York(York)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn York(York)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express York(York)(Great Value!)
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$438
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$405
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,607)
Filter reviews
1,607 results
Traveller rating
882
489
157
57
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
882
489
157
57
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonsoon showerroll top bathcigar shackmezzanine roomlovely hotelstandard roomnespresso machinefree standing bathmini barbooked a superior roomunderfloor heatingboutique hotelmain buildingcar parkwalk in showercity centreper night
Filter
Updating list...
1,154 - 1,159 of 1,607 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Service, rooms, food & Drinks all superb.
Only 4 minutes walk into the centre of York, via Micklegate.
Ideal venue to celebrate any special occasion.
The evening meal package is great value and the breakfast choices are great.
It is one of the best hotels we have used and it is predicated on high levels of staff training.

Room Tip: Speak to the rooms manager and explain your requirements and ask for potential upgrade.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeevster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Lovely hotel. Great building. Location - easy to walk into the beautiful city of York. Breakfast was a complete let down though - one of the two fried eggs was broken before it got to the table - the yolk was swimming all over the plate. The whites on the eggs weren't cooked. The grilled tomato was raw. Shame.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed on a Sunday night stop over, interesting, quirky hotel where "old meets new" with lots of little nooks & crannies. We stayed in the annex block - great room but small, I kept catching my keg on the corner of the bed but nice touches such as a good coffee maker, quality bedding & very clean. I thought the choice of artwork was a bit odd - didn't appreciate the large white crucifix on a black background out side the bed room door & the photos of what looked like cellar steps? We know its an old orphanage - it was all a bit too creepy, I half expected to hear crying children in the night! - I didn't sleep that well. When we checked in someone who was checking out was complaining loudly about the food, we thought we would wait & see. We were sadly disappointed - food not warm enough & nothing special, It isn't good value - £16 for a "flabby" veal escalope with nothing else, bumping it to £28 once you added sides - they had also run out if many items. I had 3 mini ham & cheese croquettes as a starter- 2 of which had large pieces of gristle in, they must be bought in as no chef could have missed these, could they? We did not have breakfast.The mark up on the wine is just too much, we know hotels are more expensive but this is just greedy. Service also needs to be slicker. We are booked for the same deal at another in this chain in the summer, now having second thoughts. I was surprised that I did not get a follow up email after my stay for feed back as with other hotels. Location - it is a good 15 mins walk into town - perfectly fine ladies if in "flats" in the day but too far if venturing into town at night in heels (this should make sense) - ok for the men folk.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Got a last minute deal so paid £229 DB&B. Had a lovely stay. Little touches made a difference - current magazines in the room, nice toiletries, robe. All to be expected if you were to pay full price. Not far outside the city walls. Breakfast was great. Dinner deal was great value - although we were told we couldn't have 7:45 reservation, only 7:30, when restaurant was not even a third full, which we found strange. Would love to go back (in fact we tried to book a second night whilst we were there but it was booked). Lovely treat.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baozi_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Another interesting building. Diffident front desk staff. Restaurant service a little patchy but competent preparation of their corporate menu (is this a good idea having the same menu in every hotel?) quite annex room. But be warned they lock the gates at night, so if you need to leave early you have got to track someone down to unlock the padlock to drive out - not easy even if you paid the bill the previous night. Definitely requires improvement.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank ATL-CL3338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews