We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Vin York
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,593)
Filter reviews
1,593 results
Traveller rating
875
483
157
56
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
875
483
157
56
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonsoon showerroll top bathcigar shackmezzanine roomlovely hotelstandard roomnespresso machinefree standing bathmini barbooked a superior roomunderfloor heatingboutique hotelmain buildingcar parkwalk in showercity centreper night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,460 - 1,465 of 1,593 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2010

This is an excellent quiet hotel. The staff are charming and very efficient. The room was not large, but well appointed and the bathroom was very stylish. Everything was spotless. We enjoyed an excellent dinner. Breakfast was also first class. We will go again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingk0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

stayed here after contacting a" trip advisor reviewer" who wasnt that impressed with our original choice of hotel. he recommended HDV.
we had a superior room as we were getting married in york and the hotel kindly supplied some witnesses!!!!! could not fault the room, service, staff everything was lovely and we will definitely be returning for our anniversary next year.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sludgey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

This hotel is only small in size but large in atmosphere and made a perfect location for a stay in the city exploring in the day and enjoying a few restaurants and bars in the evening, the staff were very welcoming.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peartreeLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Don't need to say anything else really other than this is how hotels should be. Excellent in every way, expecially the staff who are top notch. OK so it was a beautiful day which always helps, England had just been dumped out of the World Cup so we would not have to endure lots of celebrating football fans in York that night and the room was the best Du Vin room I have had.
You get what you pay for and in my book it's worth it, but you do need to keep an eye on the bar bill.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XRXM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

Stayed for one night in this lovely luxury hotel. Can't fault it, the room was superb with a big bath (in the bedroom!) and a huge walk in shower. Lovely toiletries, that you are encouraged to take away, a cafetiere and ground coffee and sumptiuos furnishings all make it a really pleasant stay. One minor niggle, vegetarians aren't very well catered for at breakfast - but this really is minor in comparison to the rest of the experience.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommoHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews