We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bennett House”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Top landing with dressing table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Top landing with dressing table
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Dining area
Main bathroom with shower
Second shower room
1st floor bedroom
1st floor bedroom
3rd shower room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Top floor bedroom
Top floor bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lindsey H
1 review
“Bennett House”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a little gem. Absolutely perfect location for anyone wanting to stay in York literally a stone's throw away from the river & bars. Yet peaceful enough that you are not disturbed by any noise. I booked this for my sister's hen weekend & we could not of found better accommodation for a group of 16 women. On arrival we were greeted by a lovely man who gave us fresh bread, milk, bottles of proseco & Thornton's chocolates which was a lovely touch. We also had 4 sets of keys which is great if anyone wishes to return to the house early. Absolutely ideal, will definitely use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M
1 review
“Wonderful house”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was a wonderful house which we used as our base for a hen party. Everyone commented how nice the house was and what a perfect location it was. We would all recommend this great space for any gathering or occasion. Thank you for a great stay we couldn’t have asked for more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LauraWals...
Walsall, England
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Truly fantastic ”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We were moved from two apartments to Bennett House due to a late cancellation. Sonia and her team were outstanding! I called on the way up to arrange an earlier meet time and someone was at the house to meet me before the stated time! The house was amazing - high end, well equipped, cosy and just perfect. Location was ideal. Would stay again ASAP!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing