We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay in York”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

martinaj7...
Yateley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in York”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at this apartment 5 nights over a half-term.The location was perfect - quiet and only a short walk to the city centre and the York attractions. Having a Waitrose next door was brilliant for us. The apartment was clean and nicely decorated in a contemporary style. The kitchen was well - equipped with everything we needed, including a dishwasher. The apartment has its own secure parking place included in the price which we found very convenient.
Would recommend!

Date of stay: May 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayPetrie...
2 reviews
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Fantasyic location, the Apartment is superb. We honestly can't fault our stay. We had a lovely weekend and couldn't be happier with our stay.
We highly recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Date of stay: February 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bev H
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely apartment, great location.”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Lovely comfortable apartment in a fantastic location - a short walk to shops and restaurants with supermarket just down the road.
Would definitely use again.

Date of stay: November 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK_advent...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Accommodation not to be missed”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

4 of us stayed for 2 nights. The apartment was better than expected. Ian was so helpful to us as the washing machine died mid cycle on our first night. We called him and he came around that night and collected the wet washing and had it back to us the following morning, dried and folded and some on hangers! Fantastic service. Everything about out stay was excellant. I would recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: A tiny bit small for 4 people
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mountsorrel, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
Thank you for your feedback. For the benefit of others reading this, the apartment is on the second (not third) floor. There are just 32 stairs in total with large landings in between each set of 8.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.