We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Views of York from one of the balconies
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views of York from one of the balconies
Bright sunny living/dining room with 2 balconies Living room is decorated in soft blues and greens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Views of York from one of the balconies
Bright sunny living/dining room with 2 balconies
Living room is decorated in soft blues and greens
Master bedroom with kingsize 150cm bed has river view & ensuite shower room
Second bedroom with kingsize 150cm bed
View from master bedroom
En-suite shower room
Bathroom opposite second bedroom with shower over bath
Aerial view of our 2 bed apartment in BLUE and our other 1 bed property in RED
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dr Rupert...
1 review
“Great apartment and location”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Super location with river views and short walk to all the attractions of York. Apartment is clean and well appointed. The parking space gave added convenience since York is not the easiest place for parking. Highly recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to send a review and recommendation too. The location really is the best in York and always adds to the pleasure of visiting the city. So pleased you enjoyed your stay...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
It is my pleasure to make your stay special and include treats and extras to add to the visit. Your lovely review is really appreciated. Made my day...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zara I
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay at 39 Emperor’s Wharf”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What a lovely way to be in York: very close to the heart of the city and with fantastic views of the river. We felt at home in the apartment and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Sheena made us feel very welcome immediately and settled us in. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2018
Thank you for your excellent review...very kind of you to take the time to send it in
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton Township, Michigan
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your review. Made my day to receive these kind words from such experienced worldwide travellers. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deborah D
2 reviews
“Excellent riverside apartment in the heart of York”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a great weekend stay in early November to celebrate a diamond wedding. The welcome from Sheena and the goodies she left us were much appreciated! The apartment is brilliantly situated to see the comings and goings of the river traffic and within easy walking distance of the main York attractions.
There were lots of lovely extras, not always found in rental properties, which made all the difference to our comfortable stay.
We will recommend to friends and hope to be back ourselves.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
You are so welcome. It was lovely to meet you all celebrating this very special occasion! Thank you so much for your review and always really pleased to hear you enjoyed all the treats and extras. I do appreciate your recommendations and look forward to welcoming you back anytime you fancy heading up towards your family again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
Thanks very much for your generous review. It was a pleasure to welcome you here and really pleased you enjoyed your stay...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
boboranne
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“As good as we expected”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We returned yesterday having spent 4 days at 39 Emperors Wharf with 2 friends..
Having already spent some time at no 26 we were very happy that Sheena's 2- bed apartment reached the same high standards.
Lovely, good quality bed linen , very comfy beds , everything spotless and new, light ,airy spaces, excellent view of the river.
And last of all , the extra touches ,fresh flowers , welcome sparkling , nibbles ,eggs , cake , etc. Makes one feel very welcome.
The apartment is so close to the city that the car never leaves the underground car park once we've arrived.
York is a great city and when we re-visit we wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Thanks Sheena .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
It was my pleasure to welcome you back ...and with your friends this time. So glad all was what you hoped for to make this celebration trip such a success. Thanks very much for another lovely review...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing