We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Light filled living room with river and city walls views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light filled living room with river and city walls views
Light and airy bathroom Well equipped Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Light filled living room with river and city walls views
Light and airy bathroom
Well equipped Kitchen
View of Postern Close
Complimentary Toiletries
Your welcome awaits
A good nights sleep
View from lounge and bedroom
View
Settle down and relax
Bedroom
Lots of room to get ready for the day
Inside Postern Close
Your car park.
Private access to the river
Foyer and lift
The riverboat cruises by Postern Close.
A visit to Bettys is a must.
Comfy Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rinijokeg...
Tiel, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A lovely stay in the apartment of Sue&John! A warm welllcome, Sue was waiting when we arrived. There were some goodies for us left, also eggs and milk, flowers on the table! And a lovely homemade cake!

We recommend this beautiful, clean, apartment to everyone! Sue and John, thank you for everything!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the delights of York, we were also pleased that your record of good weather every time you visit the UK has been maintained! We enjoyed the waffles from Amsterdam. Best Wishes Sue & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole O
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our first stay at Postern Close and we thourally enjoyed every minute. We were met by the lovely owner Sue who made us feel very welcome. She showed us around the apartment and gave us lots of information regarding the area etc. The apartment was spotless, and very central for everything. We would also like to thank Sue and John for the welcome pack, the bottle of Prosecco and other goodies on arrival, which were really appreciated. Looking forward to our next visit in 2018 already. Carole and Pete

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
So nice of you to take time to post this review it really does mean a lot to us. Delighted that you had such a nice stay and were happy in the apartment. We look forward to seeing you next year and a warm welcome awaits. With Best Wishes Sue & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan010
Merseyside
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Midweek break”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our 2nd stay at Postern close.

Once again we had a fantastic time & would highly recommend the apartment.

Thanks Sue for the welcome pack, much appreciated.

We hope to return next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Delighted you enjoyed your break, thank you for taking the time to post this review, it's so satisfying to know that guests have had a lovely time. Would love to welcome you again. Best Wishes Sue & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor H
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect York Break”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent stay in Postern Close Appartements, SUE+JOHN You've done yourself proud. Location 100%,River100%, Quiet location,Private parkingon arrival. Well worth the Price. LITTLE TOUCHES ON ARRIVAL (wine in fridge,small food parcel,) & Lift to all floors. WILL RETURN AGAIN ☆☆PERFECTION ☆☆

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
We are delighted that you were happy with the apartment and it's location, it means a great deal to us, our aim is create home from home comfort. Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We will be pleased to welcome you again in the future. Best Wishes Sue & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth L
Rome
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“It was lovely, no negatives, no hesitation in going again”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Views over the river and within a short walk of the city centre. Perfect for all the attractions and my wife particularly liked the shops!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in York and found the apartment located well for all the attractions and shops!!

Thank you for being lovely guests and taking time to post this review, it is really appreciated.

Best Wishes
Sue & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
We are so pleased that you really enjoyed your break in York and that you felt at home in the apartment. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Many thanks for taking the time to post this review we appreciate it very much. Best Wishes Sue & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Merseyside
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
We are delighted that you enjoyed your break in York and pleased that you felt comfortable in the apartment as that is our aim. Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review, it means a lot to us.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Best Wishes Sue & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing