We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in a great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newly refurbished kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Newly refurbished kitchen
Kitchen/dining area
Kitchen feature
Yummy chocolate cake from Cafe Concerto by York Minster
Yorkshire Tea - simply the best!
Yorkshire contemporary art
Feature mirror
Bedroom with king-sized bed, Egyptian cotton bedding and soft white towels
Bedroom with king-sized bed, Egyptian cotton bedding and soft white towels
Bedroom with king-sized bed, Egyptian cotton bedding and soft white towels
Feature mirror
Bright hallway leading through to the master bedroom
Hall table
Bright hallway leading through to the dining/lounge/kitchen
Bathroom with bath and overhead electric shower
York in the snow
York in the snow
Dining table set for a celebration meal
Outside of the apartment
Outside of the apartment
View of the garden from the apartment
Car parking outside of the apartment
York Minster
Betty's famous tearooms
Clifford's Tower
York Minster
Inside of York Minster
The Shambles
York Ghost Tour
Spring flowers and York Minster
Night cruise on the River Ouse
Pub by the River Ouse
Stonegate in York leading up to York Minster
St Mary's Abbey Ruins
The Shambles
York Christmas Marketis
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Paradise6...
1 review
“Lovely apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A really lovely modern, clean and comfortable apartment. Secure parking and easy walking distance to the city centre. Greeted with everything needed for afternoon tea with a yummy cake too! Would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone wanting a break in York.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wardhanna...
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Great location and the apartment was spotless. The homemade scones and warm little touches made our weekend even better... Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
It was lovely to meet you both and we are really glad you had a fab birthday weekend in York. Hope to see you again. With Best Wishes Melanie and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan E
Lincolnshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything was as it should be, but better!!”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Accomodation and location - perfect.
The apartment was beautifully appointed and our hosts went out of their way to make sure that our stay would be memorable for all the right reasons. Genuinely cannot think of one thing that we would have wished to change. Melanie and David know exactly how to run their business and do it superbly. Many thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, we are really glad our apartment offered you what needed and hope to see you again.
With Warm Wishes
Melanie and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougsandu...
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect - again!”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Our second visit to this lovely apartment. So central yet lovely and quiet. Nice Christmas additions from the owners and info on things happening in York during our stay. No need now to look for somewhere else to stay when in York as no. 10 just perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2016
It was a pleasure to welcome you both back and glad you liked the Christmas touches. We look forward to seeing you in 2017. With Best Wishes for Christmas and the New Year.
Melanie and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brownalex...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Why look for anywhere else to stay?”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed in this stunning apartment for two nights. After accessing the secure parking, Melanie and David showed us around. They have thought of everything you could need. It is refreshing to arrive and found that the pictures do not lie! As well as tasteful, the apartment is spotlessly clean and furnished to an extremely high spec. The location is perfect, with York city centre only a short walk away. The information pack and leaflet 'library' are both incredibly comprehensive and so useful. Melanie even baked us a cake!. Many thanks Melanie and David; we look forward to seeing you again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
It was a pleasure to have you both to stay in our apartment and we are so glad that you had such a positive experience! We look forward to welcoming you again.
With Best Wishes Melanie and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwburkey
Bremerton, Washington
1 review
“The best VRBO we have rented.....”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I can only say good things: house was delightful, great location, walking distance to all attractions, restaurants and shopping. The printed “guide folder” prepared by the hosts was very comprehensive and extremely beneficial. There were brochures and information on site which made going to the local Information Center unnecessary. It was like having your own Information Center in the house and at your fingertips upon arrival. House was immaculate. The refrigerator even had a small container of milk and a freshly baked loaf of bread was on the counter along with some fresh fruit. I would say one of the best VRBO’s we have stayed. Thanks Melanie and David. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
We are so glad that the apartment worked out well for you and really nice to meet you both and thank you so much for the kind recommendation. Do come and stay with us again on your next trip to the UK. With Best Wishes Melanie and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathy m
formby
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment in Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This apartment is lovely, spotlessly clean, very stylish and well furnished,very comfortable kingsize bed with the most fantastic pillows and in a great central but quiet location. In addition it also has a secure car park which is a bonus, we did not use the car once whilst in York as everything is within walking distance of the apartment.
The owner Melanie has thought about all the little extras that make this apartment stand out as one of the best we have stayed in, fresh flowers, chocs ,nesspresso machine with a selection of coffees, tea, milk etc homemade scones, even umberellars. There is also a selection of books and DVDs and the TV has Netflix.
Melanie met us on arrival to show us the apartment and advised us on places to eat etc she really does care that her guest are comfortable and have a pleasant stay. Thank you Melanie. We would definately recommend this apartment (and we are fussy) and hope to visit again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stylish, clean apartment in Great location with secure car parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
We are so glad the apartment and its location worked well for you. We really do want our guests to have the best possible experience whilst staying with us and go that extra mile - glad it is appreciated. We look forward to seeing you in York again and many thanks for recommending us to others.
With Best Wishes Melanie and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing