We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining area for a night in or breakfast
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area for a night in or breakfast
Fresh flowers to enhance your stay Living and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Dining area for a night in or breakfast
Fresh flowers to enhance your stay
Living and dining area
Living area with flat screen TV and DVD player
King size bed Handmade bed quilt. Original watercolours by the owner decorate parts of the apartment
Comfortable King Sized bed. Always freshly laundered bedding.
The kitchen is Poppy themed
Well equipped if you want to stay in for a meal
Kitchen includes welcome pack of tea, ground and instant coffee, Yorkshire tea, milk and other items
Modern seaside themed bathroom. Electric shaver point.
Bath with electric shower and hand shower.
View of the MInster from the apartment window
Entrance to the apartment block. Parking space a few metres away.
York Minster just minutes away
Medieval entrance to the City and access to the City Walls - a few minutes walk
Mediaeval Shambles 250 metres away
Stonegate a few minutes walk
One of the nearby cafes
Typical Gillygate character shop
Monkgate a few minutes walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matthew o
1 review
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed in York over the weekend and booked this Apartment, Great value for money as it was the Race weekend.
Lovely living room with all you need such as TV , DVD player and dining room table.
Wifi was great and all the facilities was as described , fantastic location and you will not be disappointed .
I will book again in the future.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Matthew
many thanks for your review. So glad you had a good time in York.

Regards
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S
Cley Next the Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely apartment, great base for exploring York”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We parked the car on the reserved car park space (brilliant!) and as soon as we walked through the door we felt immediately at home. The flowers and welcome pack was a very nice touch and much appreciated. We liked especially the bedroom being away from traffic noise, and the bed was very comfy too. The Internet was fast and working without any problems. Exploring the city centre starts right at your door step. We had a great weekend and can only recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Nicole,
thank you for your review. Its good to know you had a good time in York and you were comfortable in the apartment.

David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee C
2 reviews
“Lovely accommodation ,in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment felt really homely as soon as we walked through the door .it is very simply but tastefully decorated-with all amenities you could require . Spacious enough and is In a great location close to the city centre and 10 minutes from the train station . We went by car and there is an allocated car space which you can see from the bedroom window.
Would have no hesitation in staying here again when we next visit York .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Many thanks Stephen. glad you liked the apartment and that you enjoyed your stay in York.
Regards
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanfern...
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, lovely apartment, good value for money”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I stayed for three nights. The apartment is located very close to the Minster and all the shops, tourist sites and eateries are within easy reach. The apartment has everything you could need and David, the owner, provides fresh flowers and wine to greet you on your arrival. The apartment is spacious and airy and there is a fabulous cheese shop on the main street which I strongly recommend. The bed was very comfortable and everywhere was very clean. My only personal suggestion would be to provide a king or queen size bed at some point. This is mainly because my hubby and I are somewhat larger humans and like a bit more space. Definitely somewhere we would strongly recommend and the owner is very friendly and helpful. Thank you David.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location - as the saying goes.
Liked least: The noise of ambulance sirens during the night.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Sue,
thank you so much for your review. It all helps. Glad you had a good break.
Regards
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rekdless
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The apartment was lovely. It was decorated really nicely and had a well equipped modern kitchen and a nice new bathroom. It is in a great location as it's in easy walking distance of the centre of York for sightseeing and not too far a walk from the train station either.

The owner, David, was really nice and helpful and there were lots of little extras - fresh flowers in each room, a bottle of wine, tea and coffee, washing up liquid.

I'd definitely stay here again as we had a great weekend and everything was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Gayatri,
many thanks for your review. It will help people book with more confidence. Great to have met you both.
Regards
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marchamon...
Malaga, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Perfectly charming, charmingly perfect.”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Wonderful little place, situated just right for the sights. Owner has taken great care with furnishing and decor, everything is good quality, brand new and spotlessly clean. Very good size bedroom, at the back away from main street, excellent bathroom, compact but not overly small kitchen, with everything you should need and bright, airy sitting/dining room. A few stairs to climb as it's on 2nd floor, but we had no trouble with this. Fresh flowers in the rooms, and tea/coffee and chocolate digestives in the kitchen on arrival....nice touch. After a day touring or for a good breakfast, there's Wackers fish and chip restaurant next door. Excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: General homely feel of the apartment
Liked least: the 'extra' bed
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Bryan,
thank you for this. Glad you were comfortable there. I was so lucky to get this flat as such property close to the Minster and the City Centre are hard to come by. I had great fun refurbishing it as well!
Regards
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing