We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“travelling with dog”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“travelling with dog”
Reviewed 19 January 2011

I was looking for a hotel by the M1 where I could take my dog. As the Premier Inns at motorway service stations have been taken over by Days Inns, who dont take dogs, this wasn't an option. I found the Campanile in Grange Park business park right next to the motorway at Junction 15. Its a new very pleasant hotel, with very friendly staff, and is excellent value at £49. The rooms are large and well equipped, and theres a bar and restaurant. Continental breakfast had an amazing selection with lots of fruits and yoghurts and for only an extra £2 cooked full english is available.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armitageh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    144
    63
    18
    20
See reviews for
57
107
33
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2010

I am surprised by just how good this hotel was for the rate that we paid - £29 (through Expedia/topcashback) including breakfast!! The hotel is a great stopping point half way down the country and just a few minutes drive from the M1. The rooms are very well insulated and quite spacious. The bathroom wouldn't have been out of place in a hotel charging significantly more and claiming to be a 4/5* (massive walk in shower). I'm not sure how long this will last though since there is no extractor fan so I think the bathrooms will age quickly.

The breakfast was fantastic - pastries, cereals, bread and meat/cheese, etc. And for an extra £2.50 each you can upgrade to a cooked breakfast but there was plenty of choice without this. The evening menu also looked very good but we didn’t arrive until late.

The service was also very friendly, and there was free parking outside. I have already recommended this hotel to my family but unfortunately the rate had shot up to £69 without breakfast. If this included breakfast I would say it was still a fair rate, but given that it's not in the town centre I think this is a little steep. Still, if you can get a cheaper rate this is a fantastic hotel :)

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BexEee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

My husband and I have just spent 1 night at the Hotel Campanile on the outskirts of Northampton. We needed somewhere to stay as hubby was having a driving experience at Silverstone the next day. The hotel proved to be excellent. I had read the reviews on Trip Advisor and as we only paid £35 for the room including continental breakfast was a little sceptical that we would not get much for our money but I could not be more wrong. First impressions are of a large modern and immaculate lobby,a nicely laid out breakfast area with fresh flowers on all the tables and an area for relaxing with large screen tv's. Everywhere is spotlessly clean. Our room had everything we needed including a comfy bed and a lovely modern bathroom with a large walk in power shower. We really enjoyed the ample buffet breakfast which included fresh fruit, croissants, cold meats, cheese, cereals, yoghurts, fresh juice and choice of breads. We paid the extra £2.50 each and also enjoyed the cooked breakfast on offer. The location of the hotel is ideal as it is close to the motorway but we could not hear any traffic noise. I would recommend this hotel and would definetly stay in a Campanile again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sailinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset england
Level Contributor
166 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Found this place by chance, close to silver stone race track, 12 miles away and easy to get to. Nearly new building in a quite area just of the main road, grange park business park. Very nice room and clean and well presented. has everything you need, kettle, shower TV etc. WIFI. And only £0 per night for a double room with breakfeast. If you wish to upgrade to full english break feast then it only coast £2.50 each more.
In house bar and resturant, but we never used it. The harvester across road had real good deals on and you could eat for £4.99 and the beer is cheaper.
Great find and would recomend if need somewhere in this rea, A bit far out from northampton center though if that what your looking for.
Could not fault the service or room.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike424u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2010

This hotel is clearly geared towards the business traveller, but is still excellent value for money for all visitors. The rooms are a good size and the bathrooms are great. Staff are friendly and the breakfast is good with only a £2.50 surcharge for a cooked breakfast. Free wifi in all rooms is a nice addition which more expensive hotels often don't offer (although my connection was a bit temperamental - probably because my room as at the far end of e hotel)
Evening meal was ok but nothin special but there is a harvester pub opposite which may offer better value for money. Also the hotel is just off the motorway exit, so it,s quite a trip into town.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrigurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalore
Level Contributor
187 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2010

This hotel lived up to our expectations as suggested by the other reviewers. Friendly staff, clean and minimalistic rooms with good shower facilities en-suite. Did not use the restaurant facilities.Well worth the money especially in the summer as the rooms are air-conditioned. Would definitely recommend for a good nights rest and longer stays.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockton on tees
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

paid £68 for two nighs b&b, rooms quite large very clean had a really good walk in shower, will be staying again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duane30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
3.6 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#20 of 29 in Northampton
652 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Northampton
Hilton Northampton
#7 of 29 in Northampton
1,176 reviews
3.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Campanile Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campanile Northampton

Property: Hotel Campanile Northampton
Address: Junction 15, M1 | Loake Close, Grange Park, Northampton NN4 5FB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
#6 Business Hotel in Northampton
#7 Family Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Campanile Northampton 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BRAND NEW Campanile New Generation hotel located next to Junction 15 on the M1 and three miles away from Northampton Town Centre. It is ideal location for leisure or business. This contemporary hotel caters to all your needs and has a popular restaurant with very sumptuous and extravagant buffet. The restaurant offers popular and mouth-watering dishes such as Duck Confit and Ribeye Steak. The hotel also has FREE WIFI throughout the building for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Louvre hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Campanile Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Northampton Hotel Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing