We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
50
43
15
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
43
15
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgenice steakhousemiller and carter steakhousepub restaurant next doorgood sized roomsshort drivevisiting the areaplenty of free parkingeasy accesswhat it says on the tinon arrivaltea coffeehotel is situatedexcellent value for moneya lovely stayenjoyable staywould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The hotel is situated in a very nice area of Northampton, quite, picturesque yet close to amenities, so clean, really like new sheets and towels, the furniture is old fashioned yet new and well maintained, every thing works, and the staff are polite, it is equal to 4 & 5 star hotels yet at a very reasonable price, made our stay extra enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank themasterofmystery19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

On the busiest roundabout in the country, we found that the hotel was at rRound Spinney. So go to Round Spinney on the roundabout and it won't be there. We navigated this terrible roundabout FOUR times. Then , behind a Steakhouse sign and quite hidden we found the hotel.
Does anyone manage to get here.?
Never again.
Having said all that the welcome we got from the young man was lovely and our room was of a better standard than many other Travelodges we have been to

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank denerik2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Super staff and good location but this hotel need some cosmetic work lots of peeling paper and tired decor witch was a shame as it spoilt the stay. There are also no local facilities to get a cooked breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 139moirag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Northampton Round Spinney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are so pleased to learn that you were pleased with the service you received and the location, however we would like to apologise for the general condition of our Hotel that impacted your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further.

Thank you again for your review and we do hope this has not deterred you from staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

As title the room exceeded expectations for a "budget" hotel. Room was immaculate, furnishings looked fresh and new. Bed was very comfortable. Only small gripe was that the room was a bit to warm for me however this weekend was un-seasonally mild!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank caztackley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We have always avoided the Travelodge simply because of the general reputation--if this one is an example we could not have been more wrong.
A friendly welcome, a choice of free cold drinks in reception, more tea -coffee-milk etc in reception ,if needed and better yet, a spacious well kept, spotless room.
For the price it well deserves the 5 stars

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank eric h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews