We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves its great reviews”
Review of Papa Cinos

Papa Cinos
Ranked #46 of 525 Restaurants in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Informal relaxed dining. Great venue for large groups
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Deserves its great reviews”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Have eaten in here a few times before going to the theatre. Normally 4 of us mixing the theatre and normal menus. The owner and his staff are always welcoming and we have never had a disappointing meal yet. Quality of food is obviously important but equally is the way you feel when you leave. It's no good if the food is great but you feel you were in there under sufferance. Make me welcome and I will come again. To many Chefs and Restaurants seem to forget that. Even pre theatre I would suggest you book.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    72
    19
    14
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I have been a regular to (Restaurant name) for just over 1 years now, and have never had a bad experience or meal. Ate there recently and had one of the best pasta dishes I have ever tasted! great atmosphere, lovely food, good wines and more importantly excellent friendly staff.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colourg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Great staff, nice food!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Pre theatre dinner with the girls, staff are such an asset to this business. Warm and inviting, friendly and helpful - everything that you want from a great restaurant experience!

Would have liked to have seen greater choice of traditional Italian food as there aren't many places in Northampton that offer good Italian grub and this place cooks it well - that said, the dishes we all selected were fab and enjoyed greatly.

Look forward to returning and hopefully more dishes to choose from!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank itsmissfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Family favourite and a great owner”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We regularly eat at Papa Cino as his Pizza is the simply the best in Northamptonshire, if not the world. My kids also love it and the owner is always so friendly creating a great atmosphere. I love wine and this restaurant has a great varied choice of wines from all over Italy and I always check the specials board for something a little different.

Good value and great food

Ciao Papa until next time

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RugbyMadRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Excellent choice of menu with a lovely friendly team great pizza”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Good range of food and a very very choice of pizza on a hand stretched dough with plenty of topping. Very attentive staff and a great buzz atmosphere. The tiramisu is the best I've tasted the team squeezed 6 of us in on Friday night quite late as we decided to eat last minute. Very accommodating. Much much much better than the branded pizza options and much friendlier too would highly recommend

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bmwroadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa Cinos also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Papa Cinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing