We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a great night had....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Papa Cinos

Papa Cinos
Ranked #30 of 516 Restaurants in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Cheap Eats, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Informal relaxed dining. Great venue for large groups
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a great night had....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've visited this place on many occasions and have never been disappointed.

The Restaurant itself is very dramatic and just a great environment - the walls are all painted and the chairs and tables really have the whole 'Italian' look going on. I would love to see a bar added to the restaurant.

With the menu they have been able to accommodate my special requests mainly being to add meat to the vegetarian dishes for me...

The staff are friendly, the food is tasty, they always seem busy - there certainly doing something right!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth-GM92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    70
    19
    13
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“First visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

25 of us ate here on 25th April. The food was delicious and the service excellent. All meals were brought out hot and together, no mean feat when so many people ordering!

We all opted for the 2 courses for £16.50 menu which had a wide selection and something for all. I thought it was a lovely touch that garlic pizza bread and brushetta were brought to the table before the starters and complimentary.

As it was a private party we had a section of the restaurant to ourselves which was great and the waiting staff did an excellent job at sorting out the drinks which were paid for individually.

I will definitely be returning when I am next in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank ct1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Deserves its great reviews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Have eaten in here a few times before going to the theatre. Normally 4 of us mixing the theatre and normal menus. The owner and his staff are always welcoming and we have never had a disappointing meal yet. Quality of food is obviously important but equally is the way you feel when you leave. It's no good if the food is great but you feel you were in there under sufferance. Make me welcome and I will come again. To many Chefs and Restaurants seem to forget that. Even pre theatre I would suggest you book.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

I have been a regular to (Restaurant name) for just over 1 years now, and have never had a bad experience or meal. Ate there recently and had one of the best pasta dishes I have ever tasted! great atmosphere, lovely food, good wines and more importantly excellent friendly staff.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colourg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
277 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Great staff, nice food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Pre theatre dinner with the girls, staff are such an asset to this business. Warm and inviting, friendly and helpful - everything that you want from a great restaurant experience!

Would have liked to have seen greater choice of traditional Italian food as there aren't many places in Northampton that offer good Italian grub and this place cooks it well - that said, the dishes we all selected were fab and enjoyed greatly.

Look forward to returning and hopefully more dishes to choose from!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank itsmissfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa Cinos also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Papa Cinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing