We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!!!!!”
Review of Chata Cottage Inn

Chata Cottage Inn
Ranked #19 of 520 Restaurants in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Polish, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: 01604 636000
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb!!!!!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I have been eating in this establishment since arriving to Northampton. I have to say one word: excellent!!!! Food is amazing; service is prompt and attentive; and everything is served in a timely manner. Thank you for making my visit a wonderful memory!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    37
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Brixworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had wandered past this place on a number of occasions and finally decided to give it a go. We were not disappointed. The food was cooked well and the mixed starter was a good introduction to the cuisine. The service was fantastic and the owner more than happy to explain each dish and sat chatting to us at the end of the evening. Looking forward to eating here again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great fresh lunches”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Been here a few times now for lunch, food is always extremely fresh and tasty. Didn't go in for a while, as was unsure of the venue (decor etc), but once I tried it, I keep going back!
Never judge a book by it's cover! Friendly staff too, and extremely clean.
Sandwich and a cuppa only £3.50!! Fantastic!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyCrouchington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“fantastic new experience”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Had shared starter which was a fabulous introduction to polish food. Chose different mains which were equally as good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Also good value for money. Thank you.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We were seeing a show at the theatre so decided to give this place a try as it was just around teh corner and we were glad we did!

The menu is quite extensive and after some deliberating we deicded on the special chata platter for 2 as you got a bit of evrything thrown in! The food was great! The pork shank fell apart and was an tender as you could have wished and the rest was equally delicious. There was just enough for 2 people to feast on.

They have a wide variety of drinks including some interesting 'crazy beers'!

We had room for a hot drink and dessert after and these were again of excellent quality. Apple cake was great!

We recieved a warm welcome from the host and the service was attenative but not over the top.

Overall i couldn't fault this restuarant and even though we are not locals we are already planning to return another day!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bellpiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chata Cottage Inn also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Chata Cottage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing