We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and wonderful food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chata Restaurant

Chata Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 516 Restaurants in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Polish, European, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 01604 636000
Walthamstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent service and wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I visited Chata for the first time with my mum for lunch last week and we had a fantastic meal, the food was extremely tasty and had a lovely homemade feel to it. The decor is wonderful, such a lovely environment to sit and relax in. What really struck us both though, was the brilliant service - the items on the menu which I was unsure about were explained to me in detail and with great patience. It was really refreshing to be served by someone who obviously took great pride in their work. Will definitely be returning for the dinner menu, which sounds absolutely delicious!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lmconte25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    36
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious homely meals and warm service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Went with my husband and father in law here for a meal, earlier in the year. We felt like trying something new and fancied comforting hearty food. Having never tried polish food before and a quick glance at the online menu piqued our interest, we decided to book a table.

We weren't disappointed. The service was warm and friendly, the food was delicious, different and the portions generous.

I opted for the "adult" dessert at the end of the meal, which provided lots of giggles.

Will definitely be going back :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I have been eating in this establishment since arriving to Northampton. I have to say one word: excellent!!!! Food is amazing; service is prompt and attentive; and everything is served in a timely manner. Thank you for making my visit a wonderful memory!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brixworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had wandered past this place on a number of occasions and finally decided to give it a go. We were not disappointed. The food was cooked well and the mixed starter was a good introduction to the cuisine. The service was fantastic and the owner more than happy to explain each dish and sat chatting to us at the end of the evening. Looking forward to eating here again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great fresh lunches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Been here a few times now for lunch, food is always extremely fresh and tasty. Didn't go in for a while, as was unsure of the venue (decor etc), but once I tried it, I keep going back!
Never judge a book by it's cover! Friendly staff too, and extremely clean.
Sandwich and a cuppa only £3.50!! Fantastic!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyCrouchington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chata Restaurant also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Chata Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing