We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Park Inn many times on our visits to Northampton. Location is great, just a few minutes walking distance from town centre. Staff nice and friendly, rooms clean, nice little bar (expensive drinks but this is hotel prices in general) I cant complain. The only think is you have to pay to park at the hotel other than that all perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisalee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Northampton, Guest Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Lisalee

Thank you for your 5 star review, it is a huge pleasure to read that all was GREAT during your stay, we look forward to your return to the hotel again.

Kind regards from the Park Inn by Radisson Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed for 2 weekend nights in mid July c/w Breakfast.Very impressed with both the Reception and Staff and also the double room we had on the top floor.
Bedroom and bathroom very well appointed and clean,towels changed overnight.
Breakfast was very good both hot and plentiful.
I believe the hotel has been refurbished in recent times and does show in the reception,bar etc.
Apart from the close location to the town which proved to be very noisy on weekend nights due to night clubs,pubs etc.we found the hotel to be without fault and good value for money

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crescent70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Northampton, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Crescent

Thank you very much for your 5 star review. You are correct, we indeed recently had a refurbishment and I am pleased to hear you like it. Thank you for your kind comments about the team; these will be passed on.

Many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Jacqueline Struik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed here on a Friday evening with friends and thought it was excellent. Rooms are reasonably priced, well equipped, clean and comfortable. The bar stayed open for us until 2am and staff were efficient and friendly. The beds were very comfortable and we had a great nights sleep (although I did find the pillows too plump and woke up with neck ache). One of our friends went for a swim in the morning and said the pool was great. Breakfast was not included but we had all pre-booked on check-in thought the extra £10 per head was well worth it as the all you can eat buffet was very good.
Great location in the centre of town and plenty of free car parking. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Stayed here for 1 night 20th June 2013. Check in was fast and efficient, room 507, very comfortable, good room size and room facilities. Tea/coffee making facilities, Ironing board & Iron. Plenty of coat hangers and TV. Bathroom was clean, good shower a bit weak on pressure but that's pretty standard for most hotels. Nice linen towels and good soap, shower gel and shampoo. Breakfast was efficient, good choice of food both hot & cold buffet choices. Overall a good location, pretty central and worth a stay. Well done guys. Staff were friendly and speedy and efficient.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Arrived mid afternoon on a Saturday back in march - big car park and great location in centre of town.......got a room on the top floor of which was clean and had nice views of the lovely city of Northampton ( yep i'm being sarky billy!).... however bed was comfy and although everything was basic it did work and i cant complain as i payed £ 38 for a night here.......just some niggles really - after a long drive we was looking forward to a lounge around the pool and use the sauna ( this is why we booked here and not my usual Hilton brand).....nope, facilities were closed, short staffed apparently???,..... anyway, went to a gig that night and got back to hotel around midnight..... slept well and went to use leisure facilites Sunday morning - yes it was open but sauna closed as broken bench, pool closed as it was being cleaned - " but you can use the jacuzzi sir" said the attendant, - we tried but it was too busy, waste of time!.....so back to the room to shower and have breakfast, to be honest breakfast was hot and tasty and the service was good too.
to sum it up - if you get a cheap deal like we did it is worth it, would i return?.... maybe....but i may stick to Hilton as they do deliver,

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wizla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great for a trip to Northampton. It is within walking distance of everything , near train , shipping etc. The staff were very friendly especially on reception. The rooms were spacious and very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shardowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I stayed here for three nights. My room was comfortable, with good facilities such as a hospitality tray with chocolate biscuits, and a decent, powerful hairdryer. Only snags were that it was a tight squeeze to get between the bed and the desk, and, in the bathroom, the shower is directly overhead (hence the need for a good hairdryer!).
Breakfasts were very good indeed, with a wide choice of hot food (which was properly hot) and cold meats etc. There was plenty of prepared fruit and a wide selection of bread, pastries etc. Excellent. But dinner was definitely not in the same league and was very variable. We pre-ordered starters and desserts (some good, some not so good), and the main course was a buffet with a (usually) not very appetising selection of overcooked and/or dried-up dishes. (Some of the dishes were fine, but mostly they weren't.) The staff, however, were very good at bringing butter, cream, sauce etc on request to try and improve the food where necessary. So, all-in-all, dinner was a bit of a lottery.
The restaurant staff (most of whom were, I think, eastern European) were welcoming and helpful. Full marks to them!
Would I stay here again? Possibly. But I probably wouldn't have dinner, and I might try and avoid Saturday night, as there were several noisy groups. (The hotel actively encourages stag and hen parties.)

Room Tip: Rooms on the reception side have a view over the park and are probably a bit quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtravellerxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
1.5 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#17 of 29 in Northampton
692 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Northampton
Hilton Northampton
#8 of 29 in Northampton
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
4.0 mi away
Sedgebrook Hall
Sedgebrook Hall
#1 of 1 in Chapel Brampton
708 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#12 of 29 in Northampton
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Northampton

Address: Silver Street, Northampton NN1 2TA, England (Formerly Northampton Moat House)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Northampton
Price Range: £57 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Northampton 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished with a £1 million investment, the town's only full-service hotel offers discerning travellers a sumptuous hotel experience. Located 200 metres from the town centre and less than 1 kilometre from public transport, this hotel offers unmatched convenience to all the popular sites of Northampton. All 146 of our modernly-furnished rooms include conveniences like coffee provisions and flat-screen LCD televisions. Renovations in our Buckingham Suite and 32 Superior bedrooms offer immaculate, like-new accommodation. The casual atmosphere of RBG Bar & Grill invites guests to enjoy a delicious meal of grilled favourites like steaks and burgers. As part of our full-service offerings, hotel guests enjoy complimentary access to Pace Health Club where they can use amenities like the lap pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. Our Northampton hotel also offers 12 chic meeting spaces suitable for any type of gathering with capacities of 6 to 600 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Northampton Hotel Northampton
Northampton Park Inn
Park Inn Northampton
Park Inn By Radisson Northampton Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing