We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother looking for anywhere else!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't bother looking for anywhere else!”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Great location: town centre, car park, and walkable from the railway station.
Staff friendly, helpful and literate in English!
Rooms are spacious and fit for purpose, having all the basic expectations of life in 2013 such as:
- desk large enough to work at and properly lit
- an LCD TV with all the standard Freeview channels
- where two pushes on the remote take you to the desired channel - no irritating hotel menus to navigate
- free WiFi
- sufficient power sockets
- fully controllable heating
- properly maintained and cleaned bath/shower room
- a bath with conventional fast flow taps - so if you are going to waste a bath full of hot water, at least you can do it quickly!

Range & quality of food for breakfast was very good for this price hotel, and the service was excellent.
Dinning menu overpriced, food uninspiring, and atmosphere cheerless rather than cosy.
The good news is there are places to eat out in town that are miles cheaper and much better.

Stayed here three times recently. The good quality was consistent and all three rooms problem free.

Room Tip: If you ask there might be a choice of newer room with large walk-in shower, or older room with bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveWoodgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Northampton, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Steve

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback, I am pleased to hear that you are enjoying your stays in the hotel and are returning to us when you visit Northampton!

In regards to your comments about dining in the hotel, I would like to know how we can improve our offering to pursuade you to dine in the hotel again. We recently changed our menus and will continue to do so in the future and your feedback would be greatly appreciated.

I hope we can discuss further on your next visit.

Kind regards

Jacqueline Struik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    214
    96
    19
    17
See reviews for
61
120
34
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I was greeted by very friendly staff who did all they could and more to accommodate. I was there on business and there were other delgates from the same organisation who had already arrived. The reception staff did all they could to put us in contact so as not to spend our first evening by ourselves.
I was impressed by the menu, although a little on the pricey side, and by the waiting staff who again were very keen to help.
I used the gym every day I was there and was delighted that I pretty much had it to myself apart from one or two other people at any one time.
The room was clean and comfortable,(not the greatest view in the world but I wasnt there to gaze out the window), and the shower was lovely and spacious.when I aksed for extra shower gel this was duly brought within five minutes.
The only thing really that I could comment on negatively would be the television which didnt appear to be tuned in properly for BBC 1 or ITV. I personally like it on in the background in the morning but was no big deal.
All in all I'd thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Northampton, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Jessica

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on Tripadvisor. Not only a 5 star rating, but also lovely comments about all elements of your stay and the team; very much appreciated!

We do have BBC programmed, should you have an issue on your next stay, please let us now immediately so we can resolve this for you.

Thank you for recommending us; we look forward to welcoming you back!

With kind regards,

Jacqueline Struik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Location is great (if you can say such a thing about Northampton)... Five mins walk from station and two mins from main market square and new bus station which is being built.
Hotel looks like a 70s concrete monstrosity which it is, but once inside it's spotlessly clean (and smells clean), and the staff are great.
Room 415, nice and comfy. Traffic noise with window open and aircon didn't work to cool the room though the heating bit worked fine. Nice bathroom with shower (no bath), the toiletries are a bit mean so bring your own. Tiniest bit of soap ever and tiny bottle of shower gel. A pump dispenser by sink and in shower would have been better.
Nice fresh room - my first time in a Park Inn, they don't do wardrobes, just a pole and hangers but it was fine. The breakfast was really good and civilized and the pool area and spa facilities were great. One tip - the lockers in the changing rooms don't lock unless you have your own padlock so take nothing of value down with you.
All in all it's a nice place to stop. More for the business traveller than anything else but I was happy there.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank tomthetank67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Northampton, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and that your first stay in the Park Inn brand was a positive experience, we hope many more will follow!
Please also try Park Inn in other destinations, there are over 20 Park Inn hotels in the UK alone.

The aircon issue is rectified and in regards to the bathroom amenities, these are being reviewed and hopefully we will make a change early next year.

Thank you again for your constructive comments!

With kind regards

Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel as it was convenient for a work commitment. It was not cheap but it was clean and comfortable. The thing that really irritated me was that I had to pay £10 to park for 2 nights. I understand that given it's location people might be tempted to use the hotel car park as a convenient car park for shoppers, but really is it necessary to charge guests who are paying to stay at the hotel? I accept the cost is minimal but it was nevertheless an annoyance. Breakfast ok, accept that if you are a lone diner you get put in a corner/behind a pillar. The croissants were like cardboard and should not be attempted if you have weak teeth. On my first night I thought I would go into the bar for a glass of wine, but was unable to attract the attention of the bar person who was busy writing and then made a phone call, so I abandoned this and went to my room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Sussexgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Northampton, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. This gives us the opportunity to review the situation and correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. I shared your feedback with our breakfast team to ensure we are offering fresh food at all times to our guests.
In regards to the parking charges, we are right in the middle of the town centre, where charges apply throughout. We do offer a favorable rate to our hotel guests of £5 per night in stead of the regular £12.50 day charge. At this point we have chosen not to include the parking charges in our roomrates, to allow our guests the choice of using the facilities or making alternative arrangements, however we do take your comments on board when reviewing our pricing process in the future.

With kind regards,

Jacqueline Struik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Comfortable and clean rooms, and rarely any noise from outside the room to disturb your rest. The room is a good size and double glazed ans aircon in the room allows you to regulate the temerature. Breakfast is bog standard fayre and you have to ask if you want any form of egg other than scrambled, However the staff are efficient and obliging, so it is not a problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry22260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Northampton, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you Barry, for taking the time to give us your feedback of your stay with us.

We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards from the Park Inn by Radisson Northampton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Northampton gets quite busy and runs short of accommodation - there is usually space here, due to its size. I have stayed several times, and arrived very late, or left very early. The staff have always coped admirably with my funny hours. The hotel is clean and smart, and "international" in its performance. I've never considered any other hotel in Northampton. The breakfasts are good and start quite early; the beds are large and comfortable; the bathrooms in very good condition.

Room Tip: I suspect they are all of equal quality - the higher the better for noise reduction, but there is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Northampton, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Paul,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience and providing us with a good rating on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the team members meet your expectation. We look forward to welcome you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Helpful and friendly staff from the minute we stepped in this large and spacious hotel. Rooms clean and functional. Although personally I did feel like I was in a children's nursery with the decor etc. Great shower and good quality towels.
Excellent choice for breakfast, with nothing being too much trouble for the staff.
Good value for money and I would definitely use again if I was in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanmary67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Northampton, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Susan,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and based on your feedback we are looking to change the decor in near future. We look forward to welcome you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
1.5 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
489 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Northampton
Hilton Northampton
#7 of 29 in Northampton
1,219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#17 of 29 in Northampton
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
464 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#13 of 29 in Northampton
510 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Northampton

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
Address: Silver Street, Northampton NN1 2TA, England (Formerly Northampton Moat House)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Northampton 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished with a £1 million investment, the town's only full-service hotel offers discerning travellers a sumptuous hotel experience. Located 200 metres from the town centre and less than 1 kilometre from public transport, this hotel offers unmatched convenience to all the popular sites of Northampton. All 146 of our modernly-furnished rooms include conveniences like coffee provisions and flat-screen LCD televisions. Renovations in our Buckingham Suite and 32 Superior bedrooms offer immaculate, like-new accommodation. The casual atmosphere of RBG Bar & Grill invites guests to enjoy a delicious meal of grilled favourites like steaks and burgers. As part of our full-service offerings, hotel guests enjoy complimentary access to Pace Health Club where they can use amenities like the lap pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. Our Northampton hotel also offers 12 chic meeting spaces suitable for any type of gathering with capacities of 6 to 600 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Rezidor, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Northampton Hotel Northampton
Northampton Park Inn
Park Inn Northampton
Park Inn By Radisson Northampton Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing