We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Northampton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Walnut Tree Inn(Northampton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,388)
Filter reviews
1,388 results
Traveller rating
432
467
276
136
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
467
276
136
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomspa facilitiesgood sizetwo double bedsroom was largethe ground floorbreakfast was excellentevening mealbar areafamily roomsaturday nightstayed here for one nightplenty of parkingfull englishmotorwaysilverstonejunction
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,228 - 1,233 of 1,388 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We have just had a lovely family break at this Hilton, the staff were all helpful and friendly. All of the hotel areas were modern, clean and tidy, our bedroom was a large double double and looked recently decorated, with modern spacious bathroom. Our room was on the side facing into the courtyard area and had no issues with noise. The spa/pool was beautiful with a large pool and had lovely changing/shower rooms. We had DBB and food was lovely. Altogether a very enjoyable stay

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Northampton following your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. We were pleased to read your all your positive comments of the hotel and hope we can welcome you back again to the HIlton Northampton in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jacky Jowers,
Guest Relations Manager,
Hilton Northampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Room was comfortable, large and on the ground floor. We ordered a "Double double" which was large with a seperate sofa and catered for 3 adults and a baby (with travel cot - would be no probs for space). I also like it that there is a "no food/room only" option which is what I booked. Restaurant did look nice as did bar and reception - no shortage of different places to chill out if you don't want to hang out in the room or pool.

Other positives:- parking free, swimming pool good for relaxing but can also do laps (not too warm & 18 meter so not too short), gym also not too busy. I would say that this hotel is good for a break away from it all but also seemed good for business (although it looked like there may have been a charge for wifi/Internet - but I may be wrong).

All in all, a great trip. I was happy.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blondie_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Northampton following your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. We were pleased to read your all your positive comments of the hotel and hope we can welcome you back again to the HIlton Northampton in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jacky Jowers,
Guest Relations Manager,
Hilton Northampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Arrived here by car. Plenty of spaces available. The hotel is very close to the M1 Motorway junction.

The lady that checked me in at reception was very friendly and welcoming and this gave me a good first impression of the hotel.

I didn't have the chance to use any of the food/drink facilities but these appeared to be close to the reception area and contemporary in style.

The room was cosy although a little dated (I think some of the other rooms in the hotel have been refurbished). I noticed a handle was missing off one of the drawers but forgot to report this to reception. (I wouldn't have used the drawer anyway so this wasn't an issue). The room was very clean.

The room was of an acceptable size and the furniture was traditional in style.

I used the WiFi, the signal strength was good and speed excellent.

All in all, my experience was in line with what I would expect from a Hilton and I would call the Hilton Northampton a pretty standard Hilton.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Northampton following your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. We were pleased to read your all your positive comments of the hotel and hope we can welcome you back again to the HIlton Northampton in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jacky Jowers,
Guest Relations Manager,
Hilton Northampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed in the hotel for 4 nights in March 2012 with my 2 young children.Very good hotel,very clean,Family friendly,friendly staff.Room was cleaned every day and very good breakfast.Seasons restaurant provides Bistro style food from 7PM.Will highly recommend this hotel.
Things to Improve:
-----------------------
There was no instructions about Leisure facilities,(ie) where to go,how long it is open,what facilities available and so on.There is also a Beauty salon available,again no information in the rooms about the same.The food is very expensive.Hotchocolate is around 4;60 pounds and Room service is around 18 pounds for a good food and then 5 pounds on top of it for room service.The bistro lets children eat free when adults order from Bistro menu which is around 17:50 for 3 course which I think is very good value.The menu changes every night and we weren't sure of what is on the menu every night.It would be good to drop in the menu to the room or provide it during breakfast time,so it will be easy to make a decision as to come back to hotel for dinner.There was no free Wifi and you have to buy 14:99 pound token for 1 day access..

Overall,I would recommend Hilton Northampton.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodublin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Northampton following your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. We were pleased to read your all your positive feedback of the hotel and have taken on board your comments regarding the points for improvement.
We hope we can welcome you back again to the HIlton Northampton in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jacky Jowers,
Guest Relations Manager,
Hilton Northampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed here for one night over a weekend with our two young children. We also stayed with two other couples who had three children. We paid £60 for a Double Double room which included breakfast for us all. Bargain!

The hotel is very easy to find and located just off the M1. It has ample parking and to our knowledge we did not pay for this.

Our room was on the first floor. Only negative was I could not locate a lift which is a bit of a pain when you have kids. However our room was huge with two large double beds. It had a large bathroom too. The room was very clean. I did think the bottle of water in our room priced at £3.85 a rip off though. But we didn't touch it. There were plenty of tea and coffee in our room on the tea tray though.

We had requested a travel cot in our room. We had to remind them we needed one but were provided with a cot set up with sheet, pillow and blanket.

Friends made a mistake of buying a coffee and a herbal tea which cost them £8.00! So avoid the coffee bar. There is free coffee in the lounge area of the gym.

We took the kids swimming and were made very welcome. Changing rooms and pool area were very clean.

We had a lovely breakfast. So much choice. Staff attentive and again our children were made very welcome.

A great stay and we had a lovely time. Thank you Hilton!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Northampton following your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. We were pleased to read your all your positive comments of the hotel and hope we can welcome you back again to the HIlton Northampton in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jacky Jowers,
Guest Relations Manager,
Hilton Northampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews