We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding venue”
Review of Hilton Northampton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Northampton
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Brandon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wedding venue”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Absolutely superb. Staff could not do enough to help plus my daughter who was getting married was relaxed by the attitude and attention to detail. So much so the maitre d knocked on our room to advise the bride had 5 minutes before ceremony.
The rooms allocated to the bridal party were excellent.
The actual venue area was well presented and laid out.
Would recommend this hotel for any wedding parties.
Only down side was the cost of drinks.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bill101bt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton following your daughters wedding.

We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. We do not wish any of our guests to leave less than satisfied so have taken on board your comments regarding the beverage prices and shall be discussed at our next pricing review.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel and our staff. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your daughters wedding and that we were able to be a part of such special day. If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    413
    241
    122
    66
See reviews for
378
258
45
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Not the easiest hotel to find from the m1 southbound side as all the signage faces away from you so it's the same junction as the golf course.
Having said that a super clean and spacious hotel with very efficient front of house
I would strongly advise taking in a sneaky bottle o two as I nearly had to resuscitated at the bar when I paid for a glass of wine and a lager by signing over the mortgage of my house. I exaggerate really but not cheap.
I attended a st kitts and Nevis ball there. The ballroom had easy 300 people in it and the service was performed with military precision!
Well done Hilton.
I would strongly recommend this hotel its not cheap but you get what yo pay for don't you?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinkers_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. We do not wish any of our guests to leave less than satisfied so have taken on board your comments regarding the signage and the beverage prices and shall be reviewed by the Management Team.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Overall a very good experience. Spacious and clean rooms with from friendly staff. I wouldn't pay the extra again for exec room as very little difference to our friends normal room (both had 2 double beds and same size room). Breakfast was a good choice and plentiful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireGirlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

Feedback such as yours helps us to monitor and improve the services we offer within the hotel, thus helping us to maintain the high level of customer service we aim to achieve.

I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Great shame about this hotel as very nice bedroom and bathroom with good facilities and nice big car park but no sleep due to boisterous wedding party guests, poor sound proofing from corridor and adjacent room.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with connection to other rooms and ask to be placed well away from function guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damo_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our on-line customer feedback form, regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton. I am most disappointed to learn that your experience was less than satisfying, for this, please accept my sincere apologies.

We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective.

I do understand that a peaceful night's sleep is what you came for and I'm sorry that you were disturbed by the guests in the neighbouring rooms and corridors. We do display notices in our corridors requesting guests to keep noise levels to a minimum, to respect other guests that may be resting, also, our night's team do corridor check's for this reason and try to maintain this where possible.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our usual high level of service and standards in the future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here as we're attending MotoGP at Silverstone. The level of attention and friendliness was outstanding from the minute we arrived and was still outstanding when we checked out. The executive room we had was one of the best we have had anywhere in the world, spotlessly clean with all amenities working and up to date. Our room was located at the end of the wing nearer the M1 but was quiet with very little road noise, you had to listen to hear it.
The staff here are amazing, well trained to assist with all needs and queries, from the maintenance man to the GM were so friendly and genuine, helpful and always happy to assist.
Seasons restaurant served some quality dishes at very reasonable prices, we ate there three nights rather than risk mediocre food elsewhere.. The service in the restaurant was consistantly better than I have had anywhere else in UK or Europe. All the food was perfectly cooked and presented perfectly. I had the Herb Crusted Lamb and was the best lamb I have ever had, crunch veg and decent serving.
The bar, although expensive, has a great atmosphere and the multi-cultural staff are excellent, chatty, witty and totally professional.
All in all, it's the staff here that make it so enjoyable to stay here, food is very very good and the location was perfect for us.

Hilton group, thank you for adding to a fantastic weekend.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank graemeholmes69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

Feedback such as yours helps us to monitor and improve the services we offer within the hotel, thus helping us to maintain the high level of customer service we aim to achieve.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel, I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at the Hilton as we were attending the MotoGP at Silverstone. We booked 2 nights room only. The room itself was clean, comfortable and had all the luxurious you'd expect of a Hilton Hotel, complimentary bathrobes, toiletries. We arrive late in the Friday evening and was greeted by a friendly chap on reception who gave us a swift check in. We missed breakfast as we had an early start to avoid queues getting into Silverstone. On our return we had a drink in the bar and booked a table in the restaurant for 8pm. We arrived at 7.50pm and were shown to,our table. We were given 10 minutes to look at the menus and then we were asked for our choices from a very helpful and friendly waitress. We placed our order and then the wait began!! 10 minutes our wine arrived.......not too bad!!! 20 minutes later our starter arrived............getting worse!! It was then another 40 minutes for our main course to arrive. This was after beckoning the manager over and complaining!! The crying shame is the food was excellent when it arrived. Just a shame about the delay. People were coming in after us and getting served before us......l don't know if our order got overlooked but I do expect more from a Hilton!!! I hope this improves as we would like to stay again for the next MotoGP.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective.

The Food and Beverage Manager and Head Chef would like to apologise for the unacceptable slow dinner service that you experienced during your stay. This has been addressed and they shall make sure that enough staff are available to provide our guests with the prompt service that they deserve.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel, I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards



Carrie Dent
Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menstrie, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed for just one night as we were visiting Silverstone which was only 20 minutes away. The hotel was really modern and the staff were brilliant. The room was more than adequate and clean and the bed was comfortable. We ate in the restaurant and the food and service was up there with the good restaurants you would find in the city. The prices were good too. Would stay again without a second thought.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank GarytheNoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to give some feedback, regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton. I hope you enjoyed your trip to Silverstone, the events held there are always a great success. Feedback such as yours helps us to monitor and improve the services we offer within the hotel, thus helping us to maintain the high level of customer service we aim to achieve. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly. Yours sincerely, Sarah Kenny, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
2.5 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
3.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#13 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Northampton

Property: Hilton Northampton
Address: 100 Watering Lane, Northampton NN4 0XW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Northampton
#9 Family Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Northampton 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Northampton hotel adjacent to Junction 15 of the M1 Motorway and only 20 minutes from Silverstone Formula 1 racing circuit. Enjoy the convenient location just ten minutes’ drive from Northampton town center and 20 minutes from Milton Keynes. Billing Aquadrome is 15 minutes’ drive away and London Luton Airport (LTN) is 40 minutes away. Keep fit in the fully equipped Livingwell Health Club or swim laps of the 18-meter indoor pool - the largest pool in Northamptonshire. Dine on international cuisine at the Hilton Northampton hotel's Seasons Restaurant. Relax with a pre-dinner drink in the Court Bar overlooking the central courtyard area and savor a morning coffee in Caffè Cino. All Hilton Northampton hotel accommodations have high-speed internet access. The hotel has 13 meeting rooms for 10-300, a business center and WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Northampton Hotel Northampton
Hilton International Northampton
Northampton Hilton International
Hilton Northampton Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing