We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Northampton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Northampton
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here overnight with my 7 year old daughter to break up a long journey. Despite the nightmare of the roadworks outside the hotel and getting lost trying to find it we had a great stay. I drive an electric car and due to the extra distance in getting lost at the roadworks etc I didnt have much charge left. The staff were excellent and allowed me to charge my car round the back of the hotel.

The room was very compfortable and quite big, it was also very clean. We used the swimming pool and jacuzzi in the morning which were very good, my daughter had a great time. The breakfast was fantastic and we both left really full and pleased that I'd booked this hotel.

Room Tip: the rooms with 2 double beds are great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex_J666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyManagerNortham, Deputy Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Alex_J666,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Northampton.

I am delighted you had a relaxing time and both enjoyed the Hilton breakfast. I am pleased your daughter had a great time in the health club. I have shared your great feedback with the hotel team.

I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you and your daughter back to the Hotel again soon.

Warm regards,
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    403
    235
    120
    64
See reviews for
367
255
44
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Excellent experience! 2 nts, 1 family rm for 2 adults, 2 kids (<3 years old). The staff were very welcoming. They had noted that we had 2 children & had kindly placed us in a quiet room on the ground floor at the one end of the hotel (especially as there was a function on that evening). Breakfast was fantastic, with plenty of choice for us and the children. Unlike many restaurants, the highchairs were exceptionally clean (on both mornings) and despite the hotel being fully booked we did not feel we had to hurry to vacate the table. Accidently left our ipad in the room and didn't realise until we were on our way home. Fortunately (& to our relief) the very honest & trustworthy housekeeping staff had handed it in to reception staff, who had kindly stowed it away in the safe. I have stayed in many hotels over the years and I must admit I thought the ipad would have 'gone' but the Hilton staff were very, very honest indeed - thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyManagerNortham, Deputy Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Louise B,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review following your stay here at the Hilton Northampton.

I am delighted you had an enjoyable and relaxing time and enjoyed your Hilton Breakfast. I have shared your lovely comments with both the front office and restaurant teams.

I am thrilled that we were able to find your iPad and pass this back to you and I have also shared your comments with the housekeeping team.

I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back to the Hotel again soon.

Warm regards
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Hotel is nice, clean and good decor. Reception staff are friendly and restaurant is good. In room dining is poor and when requesting free water for being a Honours member, it never arrives. Hotel has a good gym and wifi so fits most of the criteria for me, just wish they would sort out the service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest

We were extremely pleased we were able to welcome you back for another visit to the Hilton Northampton, and would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Feedback such as yours helps us to monitor and improve the services we offer within the hotel, thus helping us to maintain the high level of customer service we aim to achieve.

I am most disappointed to hear that your complimentary bottles of water were again not in your room on arrival. I have taken the opportunity to review your reservation and can confirm that when the agent has been booking your room they have not been providing us with your Hilton Hhonors membership number therefore our club package team have not been adding your package to your room.

To prevent this from occurring in the future please ensure that your travel agent provides your Hilton Hhonors membership number on the confirmation which will then be attached by our reservations team.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel especially our staff. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our usual high level of service and standards in the future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton



Once again, please accept my apologies and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our usual high level of service and standards in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed at this Hotel as it is close to the Silverstone circuit. Staff are very friendly and helpful. You can get a good nights sleep as the Hotel is solidly built so no slamming doors, creaking floors, noise from the room next door etc. Food is really good and Breakfast is outstanding. Better value for money than other chains.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest

We were extremely pleased we were able to welcome you and your family back for another visit to the Hilton Northampton, and would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Feedback such as yours helps us to monitor and improve the services we offer within the hotel, thus helping us to maintain the high level of customer service we aim to achieve.

I'm delighted that you all enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We always stay at Hilton Northampton when visiting family and always enjoy it. The service we have always found brilliant, and we always get really good breakfast. It's very family friendly, the pool and gym are nice and the family rooms are enormous. Reception staff have also always been helpful. It's quite big and busy, but we really like it. Indeed this time our 3 year old son spent the entire drive home in the back of the car saying "want to go back to the hotel"!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rachel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest

We were extremely pleased we were able to welcome you and your family back for another visit to the Hilton Northampton, and would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Feedback such as yours helps us to monitor and improve the services we offer within the hotel, thus helping us to maintain the high level of customer service we aim to achieve.

I'm delighted that you all enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Felt like another hotel which Hilton had bought and then re-branded without spending any money on updating and modernising the rooms. The beds were incredibly creaky and uncomfortable, the general decor was hugely dated and had not dated well! the trouser press and furniture looked like something out of the 80's... the communal area was pleasant and the staff helpful, but in future instead of just buying an existing hotel and slapping brand names on the front, Hilton should spend a little more money on updating the rooms with their usual high standards. disappointing on what is usually a reliable hotel chain.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Northampton following your recent stay with us.

We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment with your room allocation. We currently have a maintenance programme in place to update the hotel including the guest room décor and furniture. By the end of last year we had finished the work to our communal areas and are now planning the guest room improvements to hopefully start early in 2015.

Once again, please accept my apologies and I hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Northampton hotels

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night as we were attending a ball in Northampton. The room was in good condition and the bed was very comfortable. There was a good selection in offer at breakfast time and the staff seemed to cope well with it being busy. The only downside being waiting for more shampoo's etc for over 2 hours!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EdwardSalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Northampton following your recent stay with us.

We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective.

I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely hope we can welcome you back to in the near future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
2.5 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
3.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#14 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Northampton

Property: Hilton Northampton
Address: 100 Watering Lane, Northampton NN4 0XW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Northampton
#9 Family Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Northampton 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Northampton hotel adjacent to Junction 15 of the M1 Motorway and only 20 minutes from Silverstone Formula 1 racing circuit. Enjoy the convenient location just ten minutes’ drive from Northampton town center and 20 minutes from Milton Keynes. Billing Aquadrome is 15 minutes’ drive away and London Luton Airport (LTN) is 40 minutes away. Keep fit in the fully equipped Livingwell Health Club or swim laps of the 18-meter indoor pool - the largest pool in Northamptonshire. Dine on international cuisine at the Hilton Northampton hotel's Seasons Restaurant. Relax with a pre-dinner drink in the Court Bar overlooking the central courtyard area and savor a morning coffee in Caffè Cino. All Hilton Northampton hotel accommodations have high-speed internet access. The hotel has 13 meeting rooms for 10-300, a business center and WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Northampton Hotel Northampton
Hilton International Northampton
Northampton Hilton International
Hilton Northampton Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing