We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall very good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Northampton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Northampton
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall very good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Room was great/staff were veryhelpful the bathroom was a little shabby but very clean. All facilities were very good - but the breakfast arrived to our room not very warm and we found the room service ordering of breakfast quite complicated for 2 people (ok for a single occupant) but would recommend our stay

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gaynor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post this review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective.

I have spoken to both the Head Chef and the Food & Beverage Manager regarding your in room breakfast experience and both would like to convey their apologies. They have addressed the staff in question to ensure that all our guests receive a hot fresh breakfast.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    405
    235
    120
    64
See reviews for
368
255
44
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shepley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
236 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Didn't stay at the hotel but looked like the standard motorway Hilton. Had a few meetings in the reception area and can't complain comfortable seating and attentive staff. Only thing I had to ask for the table to be wiped down before use was pretty sticky! Asked for Wi-Fi access and the receptionist insisted no code was necessary alas she was wrong the Hilton login page very much there! Good job I had 3g!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiojaRevenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit to the Hilton Northampton.

Feedback such as yours helps us to monitor and improve the services we offer within the hotel, thus helping us to maintain the high level of customer service we aim to achieve.

I have informed the Food and Beverage Manager that you had to ask for your table to be cleaned due to is having a sticky residue.and he would like to apologise for this. He will address this with all the Café Cino team members and arranged a course of re-training, as tables should be wiped down as soon as the crockery is removed ready for it to be used by another guest.

Thank you for your comments regarding connecting to our free Wi-Fi. I can confirm that no internet code is needed to connect to this. When opening the internet you will be directed to the stay connected @ Hilton Hotel page. In the centre of the page is the free to connect button. When you have done this all you have to do is open a new tab to work on.

Thank you once again for your feedback. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our usual high level of service and standards in the future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I don’t really take the time to review places I have visited, however I stayed at this hotel with some friends for my birthday on July 18th 2014 and i have been compelled to ensure I leave a review. Apart from being a lovely comfortable and clean hotel the main reason for this review is down to the staff, excellent doesn’t even do these guys justice! The staff were welcoming and friendly from the time we checked into to checking out and accommodating to every request. Our experience of this hotel was so good we are planning a nights break away just to go and stay at the hotel and enjoy the hotel and relax in comparison to hitting the town which was the birthday stay plans ...... excellent hotel and complimented by excellent staff 5 stars for you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent birthday stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

Feedback such as yours helps us to monitor and improve the services we offer within the hotel, thus helping us to maintain the high level of customer service we aim to achieve.

We were extremely pleased to read all your positive comments regarding the hotel especially of our staff members. I have passed on your kind words to the General Manager so that these can be shared with all the whole team.

I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to be a part of such special day.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms were dirty, dates, very worn and not appealing at all we stayed for 2 nights in total and I stayed in the premier inn the night after and the comparison was unreal when booking into the Hilton you expect luxury but no it was awful mouldy grout dust marked furniture very worn sofa even the swimming pool area had mould around the edges in the guttering and on the pool divider the reception looked good but they need to clean up and modernise as the premier inn was 10 times nicer !!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SophieLauraSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

Feedback such as yours helps us to monitor and improve the services we offer within the hotel, thus helping us to maintain the high level of customer service we aim to achieve.

Once rooms have been cleaned by the Housekeepers they should then be checked by a Supervisor. The Head Housekeeper would like to apologise for the cleanliness issues that you found in your room and would be grateful to see a copy of your photos. Once the photos have been received she can then address not only the team member that cleaned the room but also the supervisor that checked it as we want to ensure that all our guests receive a fresh clean room.

With regards to the furniture, we do have a maintenance programme in place to update the hotel including the guest rooms and their furniture. By the end of last year we had finished the work to our communal areas and are now planning the guest room improvements ready for their refurbishment.

Thank you once again for your feedback, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and that you will give us the opportunity to show you our usual high level of service and standards in the future.

Kind regards,



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Northampton hotels

Near Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This overnight stay was won over by how fantastic the staff were with my 5Yr and 14mth old children. I was so impressed with the staff's politeness and interactions with them both and how helpful they were, from getting high chairs to warming milk. I would have preferred some more tender chicken and a toilet with a more gentle flush but the ability to feel relaxed in a lovely hotel with a young family won it over for me. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, following your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

Feedback such as yours helps us to monitor and improve the services we offer within the hotel, thus helping us to maintain the high level of customer service we aim to achieve.

I am disappointed to hear that you experienced a problem with the toilet in your room and please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this issue caused you. Unfortunately on investigation we found that the toilet cistern washer had started to developed a tear which meant there wasn't enough pressure for it to flush. Our Maintenance Team have now replaced the washer and the toilet is back in full working order.

Thank you for you feedback regarding the new shower heads. I will be discussing this with both the General Manager and the Maintenance Manager in the review meeting and suggest that we replace them with something that is not only eco friendly but also that retains the power.

I have spoken Head Chef regarding your meal and he would like to apologise that both your and your sons chicken had been over cooked and that this was tough. He has addressed this with the team members on duty to make sure that they provide our guests with the highest quality of food we aim to achieve.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff at the wedding breakfast. I'm delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
87 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Easy location close to motorway but quiet, good and vast parking. Great staff they cannot do enough for you, Jason at the bar is to be commended for his positive mental attitude and calm working under pressure, the management should give him a bonus.

Rooms light and spacious with good facilities, no aircon which was a shame on the red hot weekend I stayed.

Breakfast officially starts at 7am, but the front desk staff arranged for me to get something early, cant fault the attitude. I will use this hotel always when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JockLondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. We do not wish any of our guests to leave less than satisfied so have taken on board your comments regarding the inclusion of air conditioning in our guest rooms and have passed this to our Maintenance Manager to review ready for any refurbishment plans in the future.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel especially our staff member Jason. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our Room had been smoked in, there was loads of pubic hairs in bathroom and the drawers and cupboards we're screwed shut to prevent them being used. All the corridors had dirty cups glasses bottles and trays outside the rooms for over 24 hrs the carpets had an inch of dust against the walls and you couldn't see through the windows they were filthy. Our evening meal was a beef chilli dish which was stone cold but on a brighter note the plates were hot ! When it was returned (microwaved to death) it was the most expensive tasteless bland thing I've ever half eaten and kept me awake most of the night .breakfast was no better very bitter coffee cold bacon on cold plates this time and a toaster that ate my toast as we never saw the bread again, the rude breakfast staff just huddled together talking about there night out the previous night . Sorry Hilton you won't get me back in a hurry.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guests

Thank you for writing a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Northampton.

Feedback such as yours helps us to monitor and improve the services we offer within the hotel, thus helping us to maintain the high level of customer service we aim to achieve.

Once rooms have been cleaned by the Housekeepers they should then be checked by a Supervisor. The Head Housekeeper would like to apologise that you the room smelt of smoke and that you found hairs on the bathroom floor. A course of re-training has been arranged for not only for the team member that cleaned the room but also the supervisor that checked it to ensure that our guests receive a fresh clean room in the future. I have also informed them of the dust/dirt along the skirting boards in the corridor. They have confirmed that the corridors throughout the hotel shall be deep cleaned this week.

With regards to the furniture, we do have a maintenance programme in place to update the hotel including the guest rooms and their furniture. By the end of last year we had finished the work to our communal areas and are now planning the guest room improvements ready for the next refurbishment.

I am disappointed to hear that there were trays and empty glasses left outside in the corridor throughout the duration of your stay. This is inexcusable and a course of corrective action has been taken by the Food and Beverage Manager with the team on duty as they should have been completing regular floor walks to remove these items.

Both the Head Chef and the Food & Beverage Manager would like to apologise for the unacceptable dining experience you had to endure throughout your stay. If the food items are not of a high standard then these shouldn’t be leaving the kitchen or left on the buffet station. This has been reiterated to all the Kitchen and food and Beverage staff.

Thank you once again for your feedback, please accept my apologies and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our usual high level of service and standards in the future.

Kind regards


Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
2.5 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
3.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#14 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Northampton

Property: Hilton Northampton
Address: 100 Watering Lane, Northampton NN4 0XW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Northampton
#9 Family Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Northampton 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Northampton hotel adjacent to Junction 15 of the M1 Motorway and only 20 minutes from Silverstone Formula 1 racing circuit. Enjoy the convenient location just ten minutes’ drive from Northampton town center and 20 minutes from Milton Keynes. Billing Aquadrome is 15 minutes’ drive away and London Luton Airport (LTN) is 40 minutes away. Keep fit in the fully equipped Livingwell Health Club or swim laps of the 18-meter indoor pool - the largest pool in Northamptonshire. Dine on international cuisine at the Hilton Northampton hotel's Seasons Restaurant. Relax with a pre-dinner drink in the Court Bar overlooking the central courtyard area and savor a morning coffee in Caffè Cino. All Hilton Northampton hotel accommodations have high-speed internet access. The hotel has 13 meeting rooms for 10-300, a business center and WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Northampton Hotel Northampton
Hilton International Northampton
Northampton Hilton International
Hilton Northampton Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing