We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pasta!”
Review of Hilton Northampton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Northampton
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pasta!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Hilton gives you a pretty good night sleep, but the vegetarian pasta was amazing in the evening and I also went for a jog in the surrounding villages which was better than the treadmill! Great swimming pool and breakfast too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, and there is a nice courtyard to look over.m
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dapperjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

Feedback such as yours helps us to monitor and improve the services we offer within the hotel, thus helping us to maintain the high level of customer service we aim to achieve.

We were extremely pleased to read all your positive comments regarding the hotel especially of our vegetarian pasta dish. I have passed on your kind words to the General Manager so that these can be shared with all the whole team.

I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    418
    248
    124
    66
See reviews for
382
264
45
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Excellent deal price. €350 for 3 nights. Real family room - 2 beds, comfortably sleeps 4 without tripping over furniture (like other hotels). Additionally has a sofa, so probably could sleep 6. Reasonably spacious bathroom. Reasonable size TV. In room kettle for coffee/tea. Breakfast was excellent. Full English, Light Continental, Cereals. Food hot, coffee drinkable. Good fitness room. ~15M pool. Bright. Only complaint is in room Internet Access was not free.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

Feedback such as yours helps us to monitor and improve the services we offer within the hotel, thus helping us to maintain the high level of customer service we aim to achieve.

We were extremely pleased to read all your positive comments regarding the hotel. I have passed on your kind words to the General Manager so that these can be shared with all the whole team.

I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

we stopped at the Hilton on our way up country with our two children 14 and 9,couldn't fault it the staff were excellent especially Sylvia she was lovely as it was our son's birthday and took the time to sort out a birthday breakfast table for him,he was chuffed,
We used the pool which was great,clean and well organised,
We also ate in the restaurant,our meal was delicious and the service first class and great value with quality food.
In fact we booked again on our way back down the country,
Great to have two double beds in our room , much more comfortable for the children than a lot of hotels stick them on sofa beds,all in all would most definatly stop again if we are up that way.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hairyguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent birthday stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

Feedback such as yours helps us to monitor and improve the services we offer within the hotel, thus helping us to maintain the high level of customer service we aim to achieve.

We were extremely pleased to read all your positive comments regarding the hotel especially of our staff member Sylvia. I have passed on your kind words to the General Manager so that these can be shared with all the whole team.

I’m delighted that your son enjoyed his birthday breakfast and that we were able to be a part of your families special day.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

very disappointed in the rooms in this hotel, apparantly we got upgraded, if this was an upgrade then I hate to see the room we were suppose to have. Thought I was booking Hilton, were in Australia it is of a high standard, the room was musky, dirty carpet, marks on the walls and very noisy. staff were lovely so was the breakfast, would not stay here again or recommend to anyone sorry.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank deagon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective.

I do understand that a peaceful night's sleep is what you came for and I'm sorry that you were disturbed by the guests next door. We do have a maintenance programme in place to improve the hotel and will ask the Maintenance Manager to investigate if there is anything else we can do to prevent the noise travelling from bedroom to bedroom. I shall also be requesting that they have the carpet cleaned and also that the room is painted.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our breakfast and our staff. Once again, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and that you will give us the opportunity to show you our usual high level of service and standards in the future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Northampton hotels

HOLDEN
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Wonderful facility, convenient location, nice restaurant, they even provided free parking and internet. Very large Bath rooms. But no air conditioning made things a challenge. Assuredly, air conditioning is not the norm in the U.K. but was expected from a Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank CHRISTIAN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. We do not wish any of our guests to leave less than satisfied so have taken on board your comments regarding the inclusion of air conditioning and have passed this to our Maintenance Manager to review ready for any refurbishment plans in the future.

I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely hope we can welcome you back to in the near future

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Room was great/staff were veryhelpful the bathroom was a little shabby but very clean. All facilities were very good - but the breakfast arrived to our room not very warm and we found the room service ordering of breakfast quite complicated for 2 people (ok for a single occupant) but would recommend our stay

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gaynor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post this review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective.

I have spoken to both the Head Chef and the Food & Beverage Manager regarding your in room breakfast experience and both would like to convey their apologies. They have addressed the staff in question to ensure that all our guests receive a hot fresh breakfast.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Didn't stay at the hotel but looked like the standard motorway Hilton. Had a few meetings in the reception area and can't complain comfortable seating and attentive staff. Only thing I had to ask for the table to be wiped down before use was pretty sticky! Asked for Wi-Fi access and the receptionist insisted no code was necessary alas she was wrong the Hilton login page very much there! Good job I had 3g!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiojaRevenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit to the Hilton Northampton.

Feedback such as yours helps us to monitor and improve the services we offer within the hotel, thus helping us to maintain the high level of customer service we aim to achieve.

I have informed the Food and Beverage Manager that you had to ask for your table to be cleaned due to is having a sticky residue.and he would like to apologise for this. He will address this with all the Café Cino team members and arranged a course of re-training, as tables should be wiped down as soon as the crockery is removed ready for it to be used by another guest.

Thank you for your comments regarding connecting to our free Wi-Fi. I can confirm that no internet code is needed to connect to this. When opening the internet you will be directed to the stay connected @ Hilton Hotel page. In the centre of the page is the free to connect button. When you have done this all you have to do is open a new tab to work on.

Thank you once again for your feedback. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our usual high level of service and standards in the future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
2.5 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
490 reviews
3.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#13 of 29 in Northampton
510 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#16 of 29 in Northampton
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Northampton

Property: Hilton Northampton
Address: 100 Watering Lane, Northampton NN4 0XW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Northampton
#9 Family Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Northampton 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Northampton hotel adjacent to Junction 15 of the M1 Motorway and only 20 minutes from Silverstone Formula 1 racing circuit. Enjoy the convenient location just ten minutes’ drive from Northampton town center and 20 minutes from Milton Keynes. Billing Aquadrome is 15 minutes’ drive away and London Luton Airport (LTN) is 40 minutes away. Keep fit in the fully equipped Livingwell Health Club or swim laps of the 18-meter indoor pool - the largest pool in Northamptonshire. Dine on international cuisine at the Hilton Northampton hotel's Seasons Restaurant. Relax with a pre-dinner drink in the Court Bar overlooking the central courtyard area and savor a morning coffee in Caffè Cino. All Hilton Northampton hotel accommodations have high-speed internet access. The hotel has 13 meeting rooms for 10-300, a business center and WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Northampton Hotel Northampton
Hilton International Northampton
Northampton Hilton International
Hilton Northampton Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing