We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Northampton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Northampton
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Billingham
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Ideally located off M1, hotel was welcoming and very clean. Family room was huge, booked a double/double but still had a sofa bed and still more room to walk about. Swimming pool and sauna/steam rooms were great. Breakfast was very nice in the seasons restaurant. Lots of choice and replinished quickly. Definitely stay here again when next in the area

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ThefordsBillingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonguest, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Hotel Northampton.

Feedback such as yours helps us to monitor and improve the services we offer within the hotel, thus helping us to maintain the high level of customer service we aim to achieve.

We were extremely pleased to read all your positive comments regarding the hotel especially of our spa facilities. I have passed on your kind words to the General Manager so that these can be shared with all the whole team.

I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards



Guest Relations
Hilton Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    405
    235
    120
    64
See reviews for
368
255
44
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BEDFORD, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

this Hotel is in a good position just of the M1 we found plenty of pretty villages not too far from Hotel. Hotel very friendly very clean and staff are very polite and helpful . a good position to see many interesting places Mrs V Davies.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Emrys D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyManagerNortham, Deputy Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Emrys D,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Northampton.

I am delighted you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with and I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hotel again soon.

Warm regards,
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Generally a very good hotel; room big and spacious, beds very comfortable. Service was excellent all round - on reception, in the restaurant, and at the pool. Thoroughly recommend it and we would certainly stay there again. It was also quiet despite being near a busy junction. Well done to everyone there!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyManagerNortham, Deputy Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Cathryn W,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Northampton.

I am delighted you had an enjoyable and relaxing time and had the opportunity to use the health club during your stay.

I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back to the Hotel again soon.

Warm regards,
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

I visited the Hilton Hotel in Collingtree for a seminar at 6pm. The pictures below show the litter, a beer glass and broken glass at the ENTRANCE to the hotel. No one can miss the disgusting mess. The furniture inside has chnaged considerably since I last visited this hotel. It's now cheap and shabby. Hilton have taken a once smart Stakis Hotel and run it into the ground. I recall a previous general manager, John Billane. He was passionate about the business and customer focused and this showed in the way his team displayed the same values. The place was always smart and you'd see staff take responsibility for ensuring that the hotel was clean throughout. They knew it was a reflection of them. Sadly this attitude is long gone. When I left the hotel at 8:50 all of the items photographed were still in situ. Avoid this dump.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToffeeTone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyManagerNortham, Deputy Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear ToffeeTone,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Northampton.

I am very sorry about the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay and I have addressed this with the housekeeping team. We do have a maintenance programme in place to ensure the upkeep of the hotel, all the furniture and carpets in the reception and bar/lounge area have been replaced in the last two years.

Once again, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our usual high level of service and standards in the future.

Warm regards,
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Northampton hotels

Hull, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This is the econd time I have stayed here and I would not stop again, the first time we were "upgraded" from the travel lodge which was over booked and the second time we booked because it was cheaper. The room was nice and big and clean, the bathroom was clean but had an usual smell - a bit like stale water. No issues with the hotel itself but the other guests were loud on both occassions we visited, with people (and children) walking down the corridor as late as 1am talking loudly to each other and not taking any care to close doors carefully to avoid banging noises, the worse nights sleep I have ever had, and it shouldn't have been as the bed was very comfortable

Room Tip: Ask to be at the end of a corridor so you don't get people walking past your room at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaC00k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyManagerNortham, Deputy Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear LisaC00k,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Northampton.

We very much appreciate all the guest feedback we receive as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. We do not wish any of our guests to leave less than satisfied and I am very sorry that you were disturbed by other guests during the night.

Once again, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our usual high level of service and standards in the future.

Warm regards,
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Went with friends for a night out in northhapton. We used the pool facilities including jacuzi and steam and sauna. They were of your standard leisure facilities. £8 in taxi to city centre about 10 minute drive. Rooms clean and tidy and of a good size. We had the family room which was 2 double beds and a couch too. Plenty of space. Bathroom was clean and nice powerful showed and enough miniatures included. Room service also great. I would stay here again.

Blonde in the big world

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank BlondeInTheBigWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyManagerNortham, Deputy Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear BlondeInTheBigWorld,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Northampton.

I am delighted you had an enjoyable and relaxing time and had the opportunity to use the health club during your stay.

I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back to the Hotel again soon.

Warm regards,
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Such a brilliant hotel in such a convenient location for an overnight stop. Added bonus is that they allow dogs with no trouble or issues at all. We had a double double room which was massive and perfect for our needs with two young children. We tend to go for the luxury end of the market when we stay in hotels even with the dog and I have to say that the Hilton experience at Northampton was one of the best despite it not being a country house with period charm. We didn't want to leave.Thanks Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyManagerNortham, Deputy Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Helen H,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at the Hilton Northampton.

I am delighted you and your family had an enjoyable and relaxing time and I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back to the Hotel again soon.

Warm regards,
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
2.5 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
3.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#14 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Northampton

Property: Hilton Northampton
Address: 100 Watering Lane, Northampton NN4 0XW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Northampton
#9 Family Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Northampton 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Northampton hotel adjacent to Junction 15 of the M1 Motorway and only 20 minutes from Silverstone Formula 1 racing circuit. Enjoy the convenient location just ten minutes’ drive from Northampton town center and 20 minutes from Milton Keynes. Billing Aquadrome is 15 minutes’ drive away and London Luton Airport (LTN) is 40 minutes away. Keep fit in the fully equipped Livingwell Health Club or swim laps of the 18-meter indoor pool - the largest pool in Northamptonshire. Dine on international cuisine at the Hilton Northampton hotel's Seasons Restaurant. Relax with a pre-dinner drink in the Court Bar overlooking the central courtyard area and savor a morning coffee in Caffè Cino. All Hilton Northampton hotel accommodations have high-speed internet access. The hotel has 13 meeting rooms for 10-300, a business center and WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Northampton Hotel Northampton
Hilton International Northampton
Northampton Hilton International
Hilton Northampton Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing