We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, fantastic breakfast.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Langham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Langham Hotel
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great value, fantastic breakfast.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Warm, good sized room with a comfy bed, hot shower and plenty of towels.
Happy, friendly staff and the cooked breakfast I had in the morning was superb, a great hangover cure !
I'm a big believer in "you get what you pay for", and for and what I paid the Langham Hotel far exceeded my expectations.
The only negative I can find was the kettle in my room didn't work, I only noticed this as I was packing to leave, I'm sure it would've been replaced straight away if I'd asked.
A good hotel, exceptional value and well recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron_Pigfeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    174
    52
    35
    64
See reviews for
87
139
76
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Beware - payment for 5 nights taken the day before we arrived, despite having reduced our booking to 3 nights 3 weeks earlier. Had to raise a dispute with my credit card company to recover refund for one of the other 2 nights we did not stay. Nice breakfast though.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cabajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Northampton hotels

San Gwann, Malta
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Our Room was dirty, with cobwebs in the corners and mold all over the bathroom.

The bed mattresses are totally worn out and caved in.

However the biggest problem is the attitude of the people who run this hotel, as they do not seem to care about the customer. We complained about the dirt but they did nothing about it. Breakfast hours on their website clearly states that it is served between 6.00am and 10.00am. We went down for breakfast at 9.05am and they refused to serve us. We complained to the manager and he could not be bothered. Believe it or not he actually walked off!!

I wouldn't recommend the Langham.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josef F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

stayed in many hotels .by far the best value for money
we stayed for 2 nights we will return in the new year
TO the breakfast staff keep up that very high standard
very cold weekend but warm in hotel
Thankyou for a nice weekend and merry xmas to all the staff

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrASpud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Good value for money at £45 and is situated in close proximity to town centre.

Good quality breakfast and a-tentative staff.

Avoid rooms next to reception should you want a lie in. Very very noisy in mornings.

Bar had more beers off than on but not really a major issue.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gardeners R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

When I arrived late afternoon the parking area, at the back of the hotel down a narrow bumpy lane, was closed - phoned to get access OK. The window in front rooms fit very badly and let in the drafts and traffic noise - heating in the room was very poor - given an extra electric heater so managed to keep warm. They insist on being paid by cash to safe card fees. Decor getting tired in general and around shower was very bad. Overall not the experience I was expecting from a hotel that had in previous years been given a recommended rating.

Room Tip: Not one at the front of the hotel till they get the windows fixed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We are 5 mature couples that meet in Northampton every year,this is the first time we have stayed at the Langham Hotel and all 5 couples will be happy to go back again next year -we found staff friendly and helpful booking our taxis to take us to town - the rooms clean and adequate for our needs -the breakfast 2nd to none the drive round to the car park could do with sorting out but other than that none of our party had any complaints

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#19 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
3.4 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Westone Manor Hotel
Westone Manor Hotel
#28 of 29 in Northampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#14 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham Hotel

Property: The Langham Hotel
Address: Barrack Road 4-5 Langham Place, Northampton NN2 6AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
#3 Business Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Langham Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is family run and has been established for over 35 years. We can cater for all needs, and there is a secure car park on site. There is also an extensive range of beers, wines and spirits available in the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Langham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham Hotel Northampton, Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing