We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cookie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Northampton Central
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Northampton
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in many travelodges.i stayed on the 15th of may .check in was easy i think the receptionist was called michell she was friendly and very welcoming .the rooms were clean and seems they have just been decorated .first class service first class hotel

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Highly courteous and helpful staff. Been a frequent visitor at this hotel, I have always been happy with the service provided by the staff members. At any time of the day, they were ready to assist and provide support to the possible extent.

I would love to stay in this hotel whenever I get an opportunity and would recommend others as well to avail the helping staff members service

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesh4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Basic clean rooms. Staff nice. Excellent location near O'Neils, Wetherspoons and The Auctioneers.

Only niggle was that we were in a rush to get ready and I needed a hair dryer which I'd assumed would be provided. But they're not. Luckily a friend lent me one, but the electric didn't work so I had to dash to reception again and was told to push the electric card to the back of it's slot! So a known problem that wasn't sorted....left me a little frazzled and unimpressed. But that was the only problem so I'd be ok staying here again another time.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank BiBixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Upon check in, my partner and I were given keys to room 111. So off we went and followed the standard sequence, put the key in, the light goes green and you're away. Only when we entered the room, it would appear we weren't the only ones there. That's right, a lady was in our bathroom! (Or rather, hers) We had been given a key - that worked - to an already occupied room.

After a rather awkward few seconds, I explained (to the, luckily dressed, lady) the situation and we went back to reception to resolve the situation.

We had 6 rooms in our party, so I was sure to warn our friends that they needed to be careful with their belongings. It's scary to think that it's possible someone could be given a key to your room.

I won't be staying there again, which is a shame because it's actually a very good location in the centre, but I'm not prepared to take the risk with my privacy or belongings. Shame on your Travelodge. I'd suggest that you review your policies to ensure that this happening is an impossibility.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank G7815ZSsimonac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank unoSpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#18 of 27 in Northampton
702 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Northampton Upton Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Northampton Round Spinney
0.7 mi away
The Langham Hotel
The Langham Hotel
#22 of 27 in Northampton
544 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#20 of 27 in Northampton
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Northampton Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Northampton Central

Address: 15 Gold Street, Northampton NN1 1RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Northampton
Price Range: £34 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Northampton Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Northampton Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Northampton Central Hotel Northampton
Travelodge Northampton Central Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing