We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At £49 pn good value.......clean, tidy, good nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Northampton Central
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
372 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“At £49 pn good value.......clean, tidy, good nights sleep”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed one night this week. At £49 pn good value.......clean, tidy, good nights sleep. Comfortable bed, lifts and wide staircase to floors. Take care as this is in the town centre so may be noisy at a weekend but was fine when I visited mid week.

Room Tip: Room 202 is fine but has four steps approx. to bathroom and overlooks a flat roof not that you can s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrSofthreebridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    65
    38
    21
    26
See reviews for
27
51
28
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had a wedding to attend and thought this place would be near the train station and cheap and cheerful. It is near the train the station. and it is clean. the rooms are a decent size, but spartan- the bed and bedding are great. the issue is there's no air circulation whatsoever, the windows 'safety' so won't open, meaning the room is hot and stuffy in summer. and the noise from other guests can be extremely loud. they have a bouncer at night.

Room Tip: some of the single rooms have the toilets on another floor, don't know how to avoid them
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank displayname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cradley, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed for business for 1 night. Main reception was pleasant and looked nice and tidy and checked in very quickly with no hassle. My room was on the 1st floor and this was accessed by a very creaky staircase (or lift) and accompanied by the most god awful smell not sure if it was drains or mould probably both, was a constant smell, not nice especially first thing in the morning. Luckily it did'nt continue into the room! The room was large was tall ceilings, not enough light though and a couple of the bulbs were very tempremental one in the bathroom particularly shy at coming on! Overall though got exactly what I paid for and considering in the high street hardly any noise from outside, room clean and bed very comfortable. A hairdryer would of been nice in the room, had to go down to reception to get one, bit strange. No bar or restaurant, but knew that from the website.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I really wasn't sure what to expect from a Travelodge and considering the price I had my doubts, but I had heard good things about them so booked there. The staff were friendly and professional, the room was immaculate and over my 3-night stay the service was spot on. Every expectation of the hotel that I had for a short-term stay was met and the next time I go to Northampton I will book there again, as well as looking on the Travelodge website next time I go elsewhere and need a hotel. I'm sold.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very central location, comfortable clean room,excellent value for money,really friendly staff. Lovely comfortable bed and pillows although duvet too heavy for me at this time of year, it was a 10.5 tog.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Under £100 for a 4-night stay in an old town-centre hotel which has been beautifully refurbished and re-decorated recently. All the basics are well covered; friendly staff, pleasant room, great bed, excellent housekeeping.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Noel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Having stayed in several Travelodge Hotels I was looking forward to staying in their 'refubished' branch.

Finding the hotel was tricky and car parking limited, although we were lucky enough to get a space.

The main problem with the hotel was the lack of attention to detail; rubbish laying around in the car park, a smell of damp in the main corridor, dirty lift etc.

The room was comfortable and clean but here again in was the small details. A blown bulb in the entry area of the room, limited hanging space for clothes, poorly designed shower room, with the sink squeezed in against the toilet and in the bedroom double glazing that fell out when opened.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TysonLivingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#17 of 29 in Northampton
670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Northampton Upton Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Northampton Round Spinney
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#13 of 29 in Northampton
512 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Langham Hotel
The Langham Hotel
#23 of 29 in Northampton
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Northampton Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Northampton Central

Property: Travelodge Northampton Central
Address: 15 Gold Street, Northampton NN1 1RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Northampton Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Northampton Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Northampton Central Hotel Northampton
Travelodge Northampton Central Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing