We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Northampton Central
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very Noisy”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I was moved last minute from the Round Spinney to the hotel in Central Northampton. I was not impressed. No facilities and very noisy inside and outside the hotel in a very run down area full of Kebab or pizza takeaways. Very uninviting and clinical.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 479General
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    65
    38
    21
    26
See reviews for
27
51
28
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Do not book this hotel or any other Travelodge for that matter. I was moved from the hotel I was booked in being told that me and my party were to be moved to another hotel due to electrical problems however staff informed us that a group were offering to pay premium rates to stay at the hotel we had booked months in advance, The hotel we were moved to was totally unacceptable with no facilities what so ever for catering / meetings or socialising. This was a business weekend and our and our entire business schedule was thwarted.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank kandjoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your review kandjoc. We are very sorry to learn that you were transferred to another hotel. We take the safety and comfort of our guests with the utmost importance, and as such we take various measures to ensure this by providing alternative accommodation should there be any faults with their room. We understand that this was the reason for your transfer however we'd like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused and we hope that this will not deter you from staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

After a nightmarish stay at the Ibis for one night, my boyfriend and I checked in to the travelodge. We had a lovely air-conditioned room which was nice given that it was 25+ degrees each day. The beds were very comfortable. The room was basic but spotless. The hotel is very centrally located - walking distance to most things. I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsMete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed with a friends over the weekend.
very nice hotel, clean with a comfy bed.

Only minus - soooo hot in the room. Felt like 50 degrees. No aircon and fan didn't helped at all.
But overall good price and nice service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverkip, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very central Travelodge. Very impressed with comfortable bed and amenities within the room. Was rather noisy when we stayed. Fri/Sat nights due to nightclubs and hen party in next bedroom. Would return again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ewen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

First time I have stayed in a Travelodge and amazed at the standard of service and room. Admittedly these are no-frill hotels at the cheap & cheerful end of the market so basic square room, no wardrobe just hanging space but at least you can have a cuppa.

The only downside was no air conditioning but the Reception staff did provide us with a fan. The beds & pillows are surprising comfy and there was even a complimentary shower gel, something I wasn't expecting. No parking attached but plenty of Play & Display car parks around.

Have to give credit to the Reception staff who were exceptionally friendly & helpful - nothing was too much for them and they made you feel really welcome. Wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again and will definitely consider trying out other Travelodge hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YvieB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
372 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed one night this week. At £49 pn good value.......clean, tidy, good nights sleep. Comfortable bed, lifts and wide staircase to floors. Take care as this is in the town centre so may be noisy at a weekend but was fine when I visited mid week.

Room Tip: Room 202 is fine but has four steps approx. to bathroom and overlooks a flat roof not that you can s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrSofthreebridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#17 of 29 in Northampton
670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Northampton Upton Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Northampton Round Spinney
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#13 of 29 in Northampton
510 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Langham Hotel
The Langham Hotel
#23 of 29 in Northampton
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Northampton Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Northampton Central

Property: Travelodge Northampton Central
Address: 15 Gold Street, Northampton NN1 1RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Northampton Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Northampton Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Northampton Central Hotel Northampton
Travelodge Northampton Central Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing