We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Google to go”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Northampton
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Google to go”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

If you don't mind sharing the hotel with a wedding party which can get a touch rowdy it's ok you kind of get to go to a wedding without the expense!
Good value good breakfast polite helpful staff will return

Room Tip: Go for exec
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy R, Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay. Breakfast is always very important and the team work hard on ensuring each guest is looked after. I will make sure your review is passed onto the them.

Kind regards

Lucy Rose
Interim General Manager
Holiday Inn Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    175
    137
    49
    21
See reviews for
88
129
36
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had our wedding reception at the holiday inn on sat 10th may 2014. And I have to say we were very impressed with the venue, the staff which I would like to mention were, Raj (duty manager and toastmaster), Jack, Tiffany, Lidia, Sahiba, Bob and Alex (wedding planner), The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble, We had a 3 course meal in the afternoon and a buffet in the evening and the food was excellent, The only thing I think could be improved was our room which we thought was not very suitable as a honeymoon suite, I would have no hesitation in recommending this venue to any couples planning a wedding,

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy R, Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your wedding day. Alex (Wedding Planner) works hard on ensuring everything is ready for your special day, and the food and beverage team always want to make sure you have a wonderful day. I will make sure all your kind comments are passed onto the team and congratulations from all at the Holiday Inn Northampton.

Kind regards
Lucy Rose
Interim General Manager
Holiday Inn Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived late. One of our party disabled so she was offered an adjoining room at no extra cost. Wonderful breakfast. Helpful friendly staff. Spotlessly clean. Big rooms. Excellent! Great location for the things we wanted to visit nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purpledolphin1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy R, Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and it is good to hear that the team looked after you. It is always nice to know that the breakfast was wonderful as this is a very important part of every stay. I do hope you will return to us again in the future.

Kind regards
Lucy Rose
Interim General Manager
Holiday Inn Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed just the one night on Saturday 3rd May 2014 after attending The Atomic Festival at Sywell Northampton. The room was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff who were friendly and approachable.
Even the chef at breakfast happily cooked poached eggs instead of fried ones, and he was very busy, but it was no trouble at all when asked he smiled and said no problem. The waitress girls kept the tables clear and bought out coffee all very happy in their work.
Will definitely use Holiday Inn again, the price was reasonable and the staff were great!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urbandouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy R, Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for writing such a lovely review about the hotel. The team work hard on ensuring each guests stay is unique and it is always good to hear that you were looked after. I do hope you will come and visit us again in the future.
Kind regards
Lucy Rose
Interim General Manager
Holiday Inn Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

One of the tattiest hotels I have ever stayed in. the bathroom fittings were yelowed cracked melamine. the shower was always running whether on bath setting or shower. Basically Travel lodge quality for hilton prices. Most HI Ive stayed in have a bit of a pool / steam room / sauna. This had a micro gym. The bar had no real ales - not all men are lagerheads. The food was pricey and small portions. The only positive is the staff who were all friendly and very helpful. From the breakfast chef through to the evening staff they were all faultless. I suggest they are redeployed while the place is demolished and rebuilt. I will not be back here ever and it is much less likely Ill ever use an HI hotel. PS the C and B pub over the road has decent beer and reasonable food but be prepared for a long wait for a drink , your order being taken and your food to come -- hopelessly understaffed - but agian a friendly bunch

Room Tip: Drive past and go to the premier inn up the road where at least you will pay for what you get not pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy R, Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. I would need more details with regards to your room as we run regular maintenance checks and I have not received any comments about the bathrooms, so please do contact me so I can investigate as this is not acceptable and certainly not the standard we work to. We do provide a mini gym and have recently redecorated this, but we do not offer a leisure centre. It is a real shame that you did not enjoy your stay, and would be happy to discuss this with you to see if I can rectify the problems you incurred.
Lucy Rose
Interim General Manager
Holiday Inn Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Northampton hotels

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, good location not to much noise from the road, and a fairly good 'chef and brewer' across the road.
We had upgraded to an 'executive room' bit bigger than a standard, complementary bottle of water, small juice box, twix and a packet of biscuits, Slippers in the wardrobe. Bed was big and comfy, same they didn't use fitted sheets so in the morning the sheets were all messed up from a night of fidgeting!
Decor was of a good standard, if a little 'classic'

Can't comment on the breakfast as even with an upgraded room breakfast was an extra. £14 each on the day, £9 in advance ... We opted to go out and eat elsewhere

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pete A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy R, Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. The Executive rooms are nice and worth getting those extras to make your stay more special. We have recently launched a new Indian Menu, which if you stay again is worth tasting. The Head Chef Bilal, will always come and discuss other options if these are not available and will accommodate where requested. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Lucy Rose
Interim General Manager
Holiday Inn Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Spent 1 night here & from check in to exit it was a great experience.

There was a party on in the restaurant and it was nice to sit in the bar & listen to the music.

The room was clean, large and airy.

Breakfast was a scrum, but a well organised, well stocked and very tasty one.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SetonSteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy R, Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. It is always nice to hear that you had a great stay. Breakfast is always busy, but it is good to hear that you enjoyed it, as this is a very important part of every stay. We will hopefully see you again in the future.
Lucy Rose
Interim General Manager
Holiday Inn Northampton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
1.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
1.7 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#16 of 29 in Northampton
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
506 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Northampton
Hilton Northampton
#8 of 29 in Northampton
1,269 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Northampton

Property: Holiday Inn Northampton
Address: Bedford Road, Northampton NN4 7YF, England (Formerly Courtyard)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Northampton 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near to central Northampton you'll find all you need for a modern comfortable night s stay either for business or leisure purposes at the Northampton Holiday Inn Hotel. An ideal base for all visiting motor enthusiast near to Silverstone, home of the British Grand Prix, Santa Pod and Rockingham . Holiday Inn Northampton Hotel is also Near to Northampton town The Lakes, Brackmills, Riverside, Moulton Park & Grange Park Business Centres, yet only 5 Miles from Junction 15 of the M1 . The Holiday Inn Northampton Hotel provides Quality hotel rooms with the luxury of a choice of king sized bed or two queen size double beds. Business customers will find all the facilities required including WI-FI availability, working desks in all rooms as well as a multi gym to work out in For weekend breaks relax and enjoy bed and breakfast at your leisure before visiting the sights or taking in an event. At the hotel we are also equipped to host meetings for up to 70 people, & banqueting functions for up to 120 with really competitive hotel rates . The Hotel offers WIFI Internet access in the lounge area & business centre available 24hr a day.Local attractions include: Castle Ashby House & Gardens, Wicksteed Park, Billing Aquadrome, Althorp House and Nene Whitewater Rafting Centre, Silverstone & Santa Pod. You'll find all you need in a Hotel - A quality location for a quality stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Northampton Hotel Northampton
Northampton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Northampton Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing