We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday bliss” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sophia's

Sophia's
Ranked #4 of 516 Restaurants in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Birthday bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I celebrated here last night with my nearest and dearest for my 48th birthday. Had a great time. Food, service, cleanliness and staff were all excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew K, Owner at Sophia's, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Firstly we all wish you many happy returns and secondly thankyou for spending such a special occasion with us, we all hope to see you again soon,
Kind regards,
Andy, John & Team Sophias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    763
    155
    41
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Finally went here ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend love eating out and tend to go to the list on here to find out where to go. This has been 2nd for a long long time (1st Restuarant really) so as our first baby is due in 2 weeks, we thought we would have our 'last supper' here.
The setting is lovely and the atmosphere and staff are great.
We had a four course meal and two drinks each and the price for the quality was spot on. Very very happy with the food and had a great night. Already planning on atleast 3 more trips to eat there as there are 3 more things on the menu we want to try.
Highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank Scott_beckwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew K, Owner at Sophia's, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review with so much going on for you guys at the moment, we are so pleased that all "3" of you enjoyed the evening and look forward to your return,
We all wish you the very best with the new addition and hope that we continue to have your patronage when the little one arrives,
Many thanks and Kindest regards,
Andy, John & Team Sophias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Would absolutely recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Had a fantastic meal at Sophia's. I found the prices fair for the quality of food which was delicious and varied. The service was fantastic and prompt and am planning on returning very soon!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew K, Owner at Sophia's, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Many thanks for the review, we love reading such great feedback and look forward to your return,
Until next time,
Kind regards,
Andy, John & Team Sophias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Getting cozy at Sofia's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Love this place, and have eaten here a few times. Fresh tasty food, great staff and a welcoming atmosphere. This biggest plus was that it was one of the few restaurants in Northampton with working air conditioning!

Helpful?
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew K, Owner at Sophia's, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for the review and your continued custom im sure all of the guys here will be pleased with your feedback,
Please come and see us again soon,
Kind regards,
Andy, John & Team Sophias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Fabulous place & food - made our daughters 21st birthday perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Booked Sophia's after reading many TA reviews. On booking I'd advised them it was our daughters 21st & we wanted them to help us make it memorable. On arrival we were shown to a lovely decorated table in the downstairs restaurant. Our waiter was fantastic - warm, personable & attentive without being intrusive.
Both the starters and mains were super tasty, piping hot & plentiful. The Greek salad starter and salmon fettuccine were superb.
Desserts were equally scrumptious & they'd even gone to the effort of decorating our daughters dessert plate with a birthday message. The owner then came over and asked everyone in the restaurant to join him in wishing her a very happy birthday - she was so touched by this (what a lovely gesture).
Price wise was very reasonable - 6 starters, mains and desserts, bread for the table, bottle of wine and 2 rounds of soft drinks -£165. Everyone we encountered in Sophia's was lovely and they more than went the extra mile to make it a very special occasion.

Fabulous restaurant and one we will definitely return to!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank WideEyedLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew K, Owner at Sophia's, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for the review, and thank you for dining with us on such a special occasion
We all love a birthday celebration here at Sophias and are very humbled to be a part of such memorable occasions,
We all hope to see you soon and wish your daughter many happy returns,
Kind regards,
Andy, John & Team Sophias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sophia's also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Sophia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing