We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely, romantic venue with accommodation”
Review of Brampton Grange

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Northampton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brampton Grange
Ranked #4 of 20 Northampton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I was a guest at a wedding just this past month and I can honestly say that the venue was amazing. The wedding took place in the converted barns and there was a beautiful entrance area with glass roof, which was perfect as it felt like being outside, but we were inside, and it did rain so it was ideal.
Anyway we stayed a night in one of the B&B cottages, which was a converted stable. It was really lovely, think "Olde English" charm. As we were guests of the bride and groom we had breakfast the next morning with them in the main house.....there were 20 of us in total and it really was a great way to finish off the wedding celebreation, it was all any of us could talk about!
Big thanks to Brampton Grange, I would highly recommend it as a venue.

Room Tip: Cottage 1 is the most spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brunoa348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I had made the booking for me and my dad to stay in twin rooms as we were going to a car show down the road, when I called to book the rooms I was told that there would be no one in the rooms the night before and we could check in from 9am, the morning of our arrival we had got to Brampton grange at around 11am and there appeared to be no cars in the courtyard and no body around I tried calling numerous times with no answer so me and my dad ended up waiting for someone to turn up, we had knocked the doors and rang the doorbell but there was no one there, around half 12 we seen a lady who was going to the equestrian center, we asked her if we was in the right place, she said she would try and find someone for us, 10 minutes later a gentleman came to the car with an envelope and a phone he could not speak much English and handed me a phone, I then spoke to who I think was the owner who explained that everyone had left and there was no one at Brampton grange, he said that this chap would take us to our room and did we have breakfast? Me and my dad was very confused with the whole situation and the following morning didn't even know what time breakfast was being served or where it was? We was in small cottage type Accomodation behind the main house, the cottage was clean and the breakfast was prepared in another cottage further down that was nice but when booking a room I wasn't made aware of this, I thought we were staying in the main area, I don't think I would stay here again, as no one greeted us or even knew of our arrival and we waited over 2 hours to go to our rooms, and to be honest didn't have a clue what was going on!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kavs93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Like other reviewers I attended for a wedding reception. The venue was fantastic, a real intimate and private setting to share our friends' special day. The staff were fantastic, attentive without being overbearing. The grounds were beautiful and really made the day just perfect!

The rooms were set out exactly right for a smaller, intimate wedding - beautiful lighting and decoration. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minicuttingblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Like the previous reviewer, I attended a wedding reception at Brampton Grange and thought it was an excellent location. As the venue caters for only one wedding at a time it was quite an intimate occasion and close family and friends can choose to stay in the guest house once the day is over. The surroundings also present the opportunity for excellent photographs. The guest house in particular is an excellent backdrop.

Staff are helpful and friendly and the grounds well kept (even with the presence of numerous horses moving back and forth!). Security gates mean there are no unwanted party crashers. All-in-all, quite an exclusive venue for a special day.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpnutsni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Brampton Grange is far more than a B&B / Inn - it's an attractive conference and wedding centre. As members of a wedding party we enjoyed exclusive use of the house and venue. The facilities for a wedding are excellent as was the attention paid by the staff and proprietor. The well kept grounds and the Grange make for a beautiful location and backdrop for the photographs and at one time belonged to the Spencer family. We enjoyed superb overnight accomodation in a sumptuous room with views overlooking the Northamptonshire countryside. The wedding breakfast and the morning breakfast were both of a very high standard and we had a most enjoyable and unforgettable time. What an excellent place to choose for a wedding and reception! To see all that Brampton Grange has to offer, we suggest you visit their website.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnnEandCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
1.9 mi away
Sedgebrook Hall
Sedgebrook Hall
#1 of 1 in Chapel Brampton
716 reviews
5.7 mi away
Shepherds Row
Shepherds Row
#1 of 20 in Northampton
113 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
6.2 mi away
Overstone Park Hotel
Overstone Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Overstone
212 reviews
7.6 mi away
The World's End
The World's End
#1 of 1 in Ecton
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brampton Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brampton Grange

Address: Brampton Grange Welford Road | Chapel Brampton, Northampton NN6 8AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Northampton
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Brampton Grange Northampton, Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing