We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent All You Can Eat Chinese Buffet Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mandarin Buffet

Mandarin Buffet
Ranked #23 of 516 Restaurants in Northampton
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Northampton
Level Contributor
175 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Excellent All You Can Eat Chinese Buffet Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We went for a Sunday Lunch Buffet. On arrival we found that the parking was at a premium, but we managed to get the last parking space! The staff were very attentive and helpful even though they were extremely busy. The food was plentiful and varied, almost too much choice. For people going in a group, who perhaps are not Chinese food lovers, there was the option of an English roast with plenty of choice. The food was excellent and well worth a visit.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnEandCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    334
    143
    41
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

For a buffet this has got to be one of the best in the area. We are from Wolverhampton and there we are spoiled for.choice. The Mandarin has fantastic quality of food for a buffet. The only letdown is the expensive drink prices, otherwise this place would be faultless.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank arpswetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent food with a very wide,we went middat as we have 5 times before”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I would reccomend this to anyone. Its located in Weston Favell behind Liddles. The food is wonderful with a very large selection of starter,main and deserts. The staff are feindly and quick to help. All the tables are kept spotless.
The cost is low and the quality is high. I went in the evening and the selections are allot more to choice.
Will return again and again.
Thank you

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fred p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garvagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Good food, great service and a good atmosphere in this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toby6859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Greedy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Having been enticed to eat here rather than other buffet bars, found tonight in particular a not pleasant experience, we had noticed that when there is a busy period the staff are rude and rush you through your dinner. Also we noticed that they change their price plans without notice, even when booking they don't tell you until you turn up, and then its too late to re book elsewhere. When asked why they did this they said 'because they could'. To which my reply is 'I will not eat here again' . Its a shame because they started so well and like the other buffet bars they get greedy and lose interest in customers, shame on them

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank samwillis363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mandarin Buffet also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Mandarin Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing