We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Travelodge Upton Way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Northampton Upton Way
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
camberley surrey
Level Contributor
153 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Travelodge Upton Way”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We have stayed here on many occasions at it is near to our Daughters. On the most recent occasion I found the rooms to be dirty and stuffy.
They have recently been revamped and I found the bed really hard! The room was very stuffy as the heating was up full and it was a warm day anyway. However this was soon rectified by opening the windows. The carpet outside the bathroom was soaking wet so whether it had a leak or not I'm not sure.
The bathroom was not clean at all and really I should've complained, but as we were only staying the one night and time was very limited I didn't bother.
I'm hoping this was a one off as it suits us to stay here and it hasn't put me off.
I see now that some travelodges are offering a full breakfast?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayqueen50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Service at Travelodge Northampton Upton Way, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback holidayqueen50. We have recently freshened up our hotel and have put in brand new pocket sprung dreamer beds in every room, we have had some great feedback however we are aware that our guests do have different preferences on the mattress. We expect our housekeeping staff to ensure our rooms are clean and fresh so we are truly sorry to learn of the lapse in service on this occasion. We can confirm that not all of our hotels provide a Bar Café, however the ones which don’t you will have the option to purchase a breakfast box which can be places outside your door in the morning of departure. All information regarding our hotels services can be found on our website under each hotels information page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    73
    26
    22
    7
See reviews for
65
52
25
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stay in Travelodge's whenever possible. This one has just been newly refurbished and was very comfortable and clean. Very well situated close to Six fields stadium with cinema and various eating places. Only downside, our room was extremely hot even with the heating off. Think we were by the boiler room!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I booked a couple of triple rooms for two nights in order for my family and I to attend a wedding nearby. The booking process was easy, and the rooms very competitively priced. I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms - the housekeeping staff were abundant, and always pleasant and polite. One tip though - you only get a tiny bar of soap, so remember to take your own toiletries!
There was a little noise from the corridor as people passed the room, but that was to be expected on a busy weekend, and in general the hotel was peaceful.
The petrol station just outside the hotel didn't prove noisy, and it has an excellent M&S Food mini market which was ideal for snacks. Buddies Diner which shares a carpark with the hotel, was busy at night but good for breakfast in the mornings.
Overall it was an excellent place to stay, and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Helmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The Upton Way Travelodge was clean, warm and welcoming, with a super comfy bed. The American Diner next door served excellent breakfasts. I would recommend this hotel as being really good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Gill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Very clean tidy hotel. Excellent, bright,newly decorated en suite bedroom. Kate the receptionist was extremely helpful. Well located withing 400 yards of 6 restaurants and a multi-screen cinema. Certainly the best Travelodge I have ever visited.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank AlexanderRattray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The staff were helpful & attentive. The refurb tastefull. Bedroom & bathroom immaculate all leading to an excellent nights sleep. Ideal location for onward travel or town centre. Excellent restuarants opposite & in area. Try the Olde Red Lion in KLislingbury village 2 miles away.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

As a family we recently stayed at Travelodge Upton Way, Northampton. I was dubious as I had heard some awful comments and rumours about this hotel - how wrong they were. The hotel is clean, tidy and the staff welcoming. We were to stay with them for 32 nights from January to February (house rules where we live we have to vacate for a month for maintenance).

The room was nicely sized, the bathroom clean and ALL linen was laundered and free from marks, scuffs and stains,

The staff were all friendly and polite, nothing was too much trouble for them - extra tea/coffee, extra pillows, bedding etc and immediately it was given no questions asked.

We had the unfortunate experience of being let down with who was looking after our two small dogs for the month, I approached the manager of the hotel as I know you have to book in animals at time of booking, however this was a 7pm emergency. Immediately my two hounds were welcomed and were treated as another guest.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, business, pleasure, family.

The estate opposite has a cinema, ten pin bowling and LOTS of restaurants

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#14 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel
5.2 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
1.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Northampton Upton Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Northampton Upton Way

Property: Travelodge Northampton Upton Way
Address: A45 Upton Way, Northampton NN5 6EG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Northampton Upton Way 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Travelodge Northampton Upton Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Northampton Upton Way Hotel Northampton
Travelodge Northampton Upton Way Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing