We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Northampton Upton Way
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed here for one night and after reading the reviews decided I would choose this Travelodge and it was convenient for where I needed to be. The hotel Receptionist was very welcoming and friendly. However when I walked into my room I was overcome with hot the room was I opened the windows as much as I could but it didn't seem to make any difference. I went back down to Reception and they were only too happy to lend me one.
The bed I have say was wonderful one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in.
I think the only thing that let me down was the bathroom, it was very dated and the shower was absolutely rubbish.
There was quite a lot of noise early morning with doors banging from other rooms and it being so close to a petrol station there was noise from there and the busy road.
Other than than there were plenty of places to eat nearby. Would I stay here again possibly as it was very clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Midlandsgirl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    73
    26
    22
    7
See reviews for
65
52
25
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Had stayed a this hotel many times in the past and have been extremely disappointed and had vowed never to return! However after hearing it had been updated etc gave it another chance and was pleasantly surprised. The staff, rooms, make over everything was faultless. It even had a fan in the room in the hot weather! And a small all in one shower wash in the bathroom useful for a one night stay. If you have been disappointed in the past try giving another go you will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank MarilynSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights so we could visit London and attend an event at Silverstone. Hotel clean. Good carpark. Comfy bed. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Lots of places to eat nearby. Train station a few minutes drive away along with town centre. Great value hotel with pleasant staff. Would stay again

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nicnarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Location of the Travelodge is brilliant and easy to find from the M1. A group of us stayed here when we went to a car show at Silverstone race track. It's about a 15 minute drive to Silverstone and on a dual carriageway. The hotel has an onsite american dinner and a BP garage. Across the road there's TGI friday's, frankie and bennys, KFC, hungry horse pub and a Mcdonalds. There's also a large sainsburys just up the road too.

Check-inn was easy and quick and the room was basic but clean and comfortable. There's also a vending machine in the hotel reception. Overall a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owen1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Lovely hotel, close to the city centre, and with free parking. The staff were welcoming and very helpful, the room was very clean and although the rooms had been refurbished the prices stayed the same. Restaurant close by, also a petrol station, everything we needed was close by, a great hotel and great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank joan_sanigar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The location of this Travelodge is excellent, easy access to Silverstone and the motorway and walking distance to TGI and Frankie and Bennys! The staff were all really friendly and helpful and we were made to feel welcome.

On first look the new made over rooms are nice, the bed was soooooo comfy and lovely and clean. The edges of the room were full of dust and dirt which wasn't very nice but it was the bathroom that was the biggest disappointment.

The makeover is all top show. The basin was a different colour to the bath and toilet. The old tiles behind the basin were all cracked. The shower head was just high enough for me to stand under at 5'5" but at 6'5" hubbie didn't have a chance. Also they had used an eco showerhead that restricted the water to just a trickle, it powered out of the bath spout but was just about powerful enough to rinse the soap out of my hair which didn't make for a very pleasant showering experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moose_Hunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Booked the Travelodge Northampton Upton Way for one night as attending a family wedding. After leaving the M1, the hotel is really easy to find. Ideally located opposite Six Fields, which has an abundance of chain restaurants. We visited TGI Fridays for food which is in walking distance of the hotel. The Travelodge is newly refurbished, so the rooms are nice and modern. We had a really good night's sleep, bed was so comfortable. Lovely flat screen Samsung TV, power shower and access to Wi-Fi at a decent price. We would recommend this hotel, the staff are really attentive and for £35 for the night we felt this was good value for money. Check out Buddies diner opposite the hotel for a decent breakfast the next day!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Stockers0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#14 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel
5.2 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
1.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Northampton Upton Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Northampton Upton Way

Property: Travelodge Northampton Upton Way
Address: A45 Upton Way, Northampton NN5 6EG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Northampton Upton Way 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Northampton Upton Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Northampton Upton Way Hotel Northampton
Travelodge Northampton Upton Way Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing