We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top price quality”

Travelodge Northampton Upton Way
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Northampton Upton Way
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Northampton
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed again at the Travellodge Northampton Upton Way.
The rooms had been refurbished and were very efficient.

We had a good matrass on the bed this time all the basic facilities were there: tv, tea making facilities and a very hot shower/bath. No hair dryer ladies but you bring your own! Cleaning every day and free parking on the plot. And we booked for a top price !

The location is good for business of neraby famiuly visit. It's not some place tourist will go to, unless you want a good cheap hotel and you have a a car.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 010lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1night (30th August) whilst going to Moto GP. rooms spacious and clean, ideally a small settee would be useful but the beds very comfy, reception staff lovely. Ideal place as a base. Would recommend, only 10 mins from town centre lots of places to eat nearby.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank carol r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Excellent value for money, rooms clean and well maintained, bed extremely comfortable got a good nights sleep. Staff as always excellent, nothing is too much trouble, Manager Cheryl runs a well organised and trained team, makes you feel welcome and is very helpful. Aaron the night porter is excellent and attentive to his guests needs, Leah keeps the rooms well cleaned.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank K8130964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Welcoming staff as you arrive, ideally located from the motorway. The room was spotless and beds were extremely comfortable.
There are plenty of food outlets to eat at nearby, petrol station and a shopping area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We used this Travelodge in Northampton because we had gone to Northampton to visit a relative. It was more or less as we expected it to be.
It's located next to an American diner ( but we didn't go there) and also a petrol station. It's very close to Sixfields so would be an ideal base if you were going there.
Our room was basic, but that's what you expect in a Travelodge. It was very good value for the amount we paid.It was clean, comfortable and the bathroom had a good shower as well as a bath. There were tea and coffee making facilities but no biscuits provided.Other than that we had no complaints whatsoever and would possibly use again if we are in that area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I stayed overnight here and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room was spacious and clean with tea/coffee making facilities. The night duty lady was very friendly and helpful (even if I did have to remove the enormous spider from my room myself due to her arachnophobia). Would definitely stay here again should I be passing through

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel was situated in a great place not too far from the town centre of Northampton and only a few mile from the M1 motorway. We had not stayed in a Travel Lodge for several years due to poor feedback from friends. However, due to recent advertisements about Travel Lodges being refurbished and to the fact that their room cost was cheaper than similar hotels we decided to book a couple of nights their. The lodge had a large parking area to the right and it was free. There was an American diner that was open all day including breakfast also situated to the right. A garage to the left with an M&S shop and bars and restaurants across the main road.

The rooms were spotlessly clean and they clearly had been refurbished. The beds were really comfortable (I think king size) and the bedding was lovely and fresh. The bathroom appliance's were fit for purpose with a great big shower head that I loved. There was a big step out of the bath which may give an older person a slight problem getting out, and it might be a good idea to put a grab rail on the wall as I used the towel rail to steady myself when getting out of the bath. All in all a really enjoyable stay and one we will be repeating.


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Adrienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Northampton Central
Travelodge Northampton Central
#17 of 26 in Northampton
263 reviews
5 mi away
Travelodge Northampton Round Spinney
1.5 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#18 of 26 in Northampton
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#21 of 26 in Northampton
447 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#14 of 26 in Northampton
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Northampton Upton Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Northampton Upton Way

Address: A45 Upton Way, Northampton NN5 6EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Northampton
Price Range: £38 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Northampton Upton Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Northampton Upton Way Hotel Northampton
Travelodge Northampton Upton Way Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing