We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
1 review
“Noisy rooms”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I thought everything was what I expected fairly clean, nice staff, located well in town. Except in my room you could hear everything, next door I could actually hear every word of conversation. in the corridor I could hear people walking up and down and outside the outside traffic but this wasn't that bad. Other than this was delightful.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swagmiester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisNorthamptonGM, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and give us feedback regarding your stay with us.

Im happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, but sorry that other guests were noisy.

I appreciate all feedback that we receive from out guests, whether its is positive or negative to ensure that we provide the best level of service and facilities to our guests.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Meeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    239
    177
    84
    60
See reviews for
50
156
76
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dordogne, France
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Overall very good the room & bathroom/shower were clean bed comfortable good internet access, breakfast was poor. 7 am better than 9 am. at one point there was nothing left and it took ages to replenish and the staff were not busy. The Coffee was good wholemeal Bread fresh. If Breakfast had not been included I would not have bothered would have walked to a local Cafe and got better for same money.

If you want town centre then ideal, close to everything, shops Bar/Restaurants.

Shame about the Breakfast as rest of the experience was good.

Room Tip: I was on the 4th Floor room very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dordinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisNorthamptonGM, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and give us feedback regarding your stay with us.

Im sorry that you had issues with your breakfast, but rest assured I will ensure that this does not occur again in the future.

I appreciate all feedback that we receive from out guests, whether its is positive or negative to ensure that we provide the best level of service and facilities to our guests.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Meeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Clean, tidy but very basic room. Computer system down when I arrived at 6.00pm so confusion over payments etc. staff not overly helpful. Room cold and window broken. Breakfast very basic. Would not choose this again for a business trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripGur u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisNorthamptonGM, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and give us feedback regarding your stay with us.

Im sorry that you had issues during your and I want to assure you that they will be addressed as clearly the staff should have been more helpfulduring your stay.

I appreciate all feedback that we receive from out guests, whether its is positive or negative to ensure that we provide the best level of service and facilities to our guests.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Meeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Northampton hotels

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a double room at this hotel on bank holiday Sunday. Man on reception was really quick and friendly. Our room was on the 4th floor and was a double, bed was standard but comfortable, only one pillow each but they were quite large and it said you could request more. Tv was small and wasn't too good but had the standard channels. Bathroom was clean, had a nice big mirror and a double shower cubicle although the shower head wasn't a fixed one and it was a bit leaky but nothing major. My biggest problem was the arm on the door that stopped it from slamming was broken so it slammed- only found this out at 2am and felt bad on the other guests! Best thing about the hotel was the lovely view across Northampton... Also the price- was more than i'd hoped for £45 a night! Would definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gemma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisNorthamptonGM, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and give us feedback regarding your stay with us.

I appreciate all feedback that we receive from out guests, whether its is positive or negative to ensure that we provide the best level of service and facilities to our guests. I am glad tohear you were happy with your stay and I just wanted to confirm new televisions are due shortly with many more channels.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Meeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

While it's definitely a hotel room, and a clean one, there's much left to be desired.
It's probably more equipped for staying in after a night out, rather than a few days on business.

The TV had a system to play music through from your phone but it didn't work.
I had to request more hangers as there was only one in the wardrobe.
No iron in the bedroom, but a single one for the floor at the end of the corridor. It didn't have a steam option, but reception managed to find me one that did.
The WiFi was free, but it wasn't a usable speed.
I was told there was a gym on the 4th floor but I couldn't see it. I'd been told it was £5 to use anyway.
Breakfast was absolutely packed - an uncomfortable experience. I wanted some scrambled eggs but they looked fairly off-putting.

Overall, a poor experience. To their credit, the staff were polite and helpful. I doubt I'd stay here again though.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alastair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisNorthamptonGM, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and give us feedback regarding your stay with us.

Im sorry that you had issues during your and I want to assure you that they will be addressed.

I appreciate all feedback that we receive from out guests, whether its is positive or negative to ensure that we provide the best level of service and facilities to our guests.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Meeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Prices advertised online ranged around £49, got charged £82 plus car parking when we arrived off the street. One of two lifts weren't working, hair dryer broken and TV didn't work. Lots of street noise but complimented by a comfortable bed.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisNorthamptonGM, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and give us feedback regarding your stay with us.

Im sorry that you had issues during your stay but Im glad that you found the bed comfortable.

I appreciate all feedback that we receive from out guests, whether its is positive or negative to ensure that we provide the best level of service and facilities to our guests.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Meeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Northampton Central
Travelodge Northampton Central
#20 of 29 in Northampton
224 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#19 of 29 in Northampton
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#12 of 29 in Northampton
520 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
3.3 mi away
Hilton Northampton
Hilton Northampton
#7 of 29 in Northampton
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre

Property: Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Address: Sol Central Marefair, Northampton NN1 1SR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Northampton Centre is conveniently located in Northampton Town Centre, just five minutes walk from the train station, and less than ten miles from the M1 Motorway. The hotel offers 151 comfortably appointed rooms with en-suite bathrooms, flat-screen TVs, and high-speed internet access. The hot buffet breakfast is served from 6:30am – 10am daily and the café bar serves hot meals 24 hours a day. Located in the ‘Sol Central’ complex the hotel is in the heart of the town with a cinema, gym and restaurants next door. Guests can workout or relax in the Topnotch health club above the hotel for just £5 per person. Sol Central also offers secure parking with direct access to the hotel for only £5.50 per day for hotel residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Northampton
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing