We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Surprise”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

booked this room last minute , I was on the 4 th floor facing the back which was very quiet, the room was very nice and had everything I needed, the breakfast was very good, staff were very friendly, will be back in Northampton on business later in the year and will have no hesitation in booking this hotel again

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing the front street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danermag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisNorthamptonGM, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and give us feedback regarding your stay with us.

Im glad to hear that you were happy with your stay and we hope to see you back here soon at Ibis Hotel Northampton.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Meeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    233
    173
    82
    60
See reviews for
49
152
74
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great location to walk around the town centre. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and just what we needed to suit Julie during the day while I was at work. We did not have breakfast so can't comment


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisNorthamptonGM, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and give us feedback regarding your stay with us. I always appreciate any feedback that we receive from out guests, whether its is positive or negative to ensure that we provide the best level of service and facilities to our guests. Our aim is always to improve the service that we give.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Meeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed for two nights in March 2014. Parking was convenient next door. Had a nice corner room. It was a little noisy with the main road outside but if you stay in a city centre you have to expect some noise. Room was clean and bed comfy. Breakfast was the basic buffet - OK but not special. So overall OK if you want a good value hotel in the centre of Northampton.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AstronomerPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisNorthamptonGM, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and give us feedback regarding your stay with us.

I always appreciate feedback that we receive from out guests, whether its is positive or negative to ensure that we provide the best level of service and facilities to our guests as we are always looking at ways to improve.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Meeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I thought everything was what I expected fairly clean, nice staff, located well in town. Except in my room you could hear everything, next door I could actually hear every word of conversation. in the corridor I could hear people walking up and down and outside the outside traffic but this wasn't that bad. Other than this was delightful.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swagmiester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisNorthamptonGM, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and give us feedback regarding your stay with us.

Im happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, but sorry that other guests were noisy.

I appreciate all feedback that we receive from out guests, whether its is positive or negative to ensure that we provide the best level of service and facilities to our guests.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Meeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dordogne, France
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Overall very good the room & bathroom/shower were clean bed comfortable good internet access, breakfast was poor. 7 am better than 9 am. at one point there was nothing left and it took ages to replenish and the staff were not busy. The Coffee was good wholemeal Bread fresh. If Breakfast had not been included I would not have bothered would have walked to a local Cafe and got better for same money.

If you want town centre then ideal, close to everything, shops Bar/Restaurants.

Shame about the Breakfast as rest of the experience was good.

Room Tip: I was on the 4th Floor room very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dordinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisNorthamptonGM, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and give us feedback regarding your stay with us.

Im sorry that you had issues with your breakfast, but rest assured I will ensure that this does not occur again in the future.

I appreciate all feedback that we receive from out guests, whether its is positive or negative to ensure that we provide the best level of service and facilities to our guests.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Meeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Clean, tidy but very basic room. Computer system down when I arrived at 6.00pm so confusion over payments etc. staff not overly helpful. Room cold and window broken. Breakfast very basic. Would not choose this again for a business trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripGur u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisNorthamptonGM, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and give us feedback regarding your stay with us.

Im sorry that you had issues during your and I want to assure you that they will be addressed as clearly the staff should have been more helpfulduring your stay.

I appreciate all feedback that we receive from out guests, whether its is positive or negative to ensure that we provide the best level of service and facilities to our guests.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Meeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a double room at this hotel on bank holiday Sunday. Man on reception was really quick and friendly. Our room was on the 4th floor and was a double, bed was standard but comfortable, only one pillow each but they were quite large and it said you could request more. Tv was small and wasn't too good but had the standard channels. Bathroom was clean, had a nice big mirror and a double shower cubicle although the shower head wasn't a fixed one and it was a bit leaky but nothing major. My biggest problem was the arm on the door that stopped it from slamming was broken so it slammed- only found this out at 2am and felt bad on the other guests! Best thing about the hotel was the lovely view across Northampton... Also the price- was more than i'd hoped for £45 a night! Would definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gemma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisNorthamptonGM, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and give us feedback regarding your stay with us.

I appreciate all feedback that we receive from out guests, whether its is positive or negative to ensure that we provide the best level of service and facilities to our guests. I am glad tohear you were happy with your stay and I just wanted to confirm new televisions are due shortly with many more channels.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Meeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#14 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#15 of 29 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Langham Hotel
The Langham Hotel
#23 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
1.4 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre

Property: Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Address: Sol Central Marefair, Northampton NN1 1SR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Northampton Centre is conveniently located in Northampton Town Centre, just five minutes walk from the train station, and less than ten miles from the M1 Motorway. The hotel offers 151 comfortably appointed rooms with en-suite bathrooms, flat-screen TVs, and high-speed internet access. The hot buffet breakfast is served from 6:30am – 10am daily and the café bar serves hot meals 24 hours a day. Located in the ‘Sol Central’ complex the hotel is in the heart of the town with a cinema, gym and restaurants next door. Guests can workout or relax in the Topnotch health club above the hotel for just £5 per person. Sol Central also offers secure parking with direct access to the hotel for only £5.50 per day for hotel residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Northampton
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing