We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

It's an Ibis, let's face it they are what they are but if you want to stay in the city centre you can't go wrong with this one. The main thing is the hotel is secure, you can't access the rooms via the lift without a key card so you don't get no random people of the street walking about. The rooms are pretty clean and the breakfast is fair but for £7.90 it should be. The two things I wasn't that happy about are the parking that's a £5 charge and doesn't accommodate vans and the receptionist that checked me in was shocking and did not want to help me whatsoever. But if the price is right and you want to stay in Northampton city centre it's the place to be, just don't forget the price of breakfast and parking on top of the room rate.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecluedupcontractor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisNorthamptonGM, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and give us feedback regarding your stay with us.

Im sorry that you had issues during your and I want to assure you that they will be addressed.

Your feedback is appreciated, whether its is positive or negative as it helps ensure that we provide the best level of service and facilities to our guests.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Meeson
General Manager

Kind Regards

Jonathan Meeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    237
    175
    83
    60
See reviews for
50
154
75
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here recently with my partner for two nights whilst visiting family ect.

This is a very basic hotel. Staff are polite. On our first nights stay we were awoke about 3/4 in the morning by people loudly returning to their rooms.

On the morning we were due to check out the fire alarms went off a few times. We got up to evacuate then they stopped, then went off again? A little confused we went downstairs to be told it was a practice. Obviously we appreciated the need for testing but we weren't informed.

Overall a decent enough stay for what we needed - only really slept in the room and got ready. Didn't spend much time there at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elli2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisNorthamptonGM, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and give us feedback regarding your stay with us.

Im sorry that you had issues regarding other guests and the fire alarm. I appreciate this feedback, whether its is positive or negative as it helps us provide the best level of service and facilities to our guests.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Meeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We recently stayed for two nights as we were going to a wedding. The hotel experience was terrible. The room hadn't be set up for a family so we then had to move rooms. My daughter is scared of lifts so we took the stairs to the third floor. Clearly this has not been finished as there was no carpet paint or even working lights after the second floor. But there was a pile of sick on the floor!. The rooms are too hot to sleep in, you can hear every little noise through the walls. There wasn't much point complaining as the staff didn't speak a lot of English. Overall a terrible experience.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beatle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisNorthamptonGM, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and give us feedback regarding your stay with us.

Im sorry that you had issues during your and I want to assure you that they will be addressed. Unfortunately this building was not designed with stairways, only fire escapes, hence the rather bare strairs. Im sorry that your daughter was scared of lifts and therefore had to use the fire escapes.

I appreciate all feedback that we receive from out guests, whether its is positive or negative to ensure that we provide the best level of service and facilities to our guests.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Meeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Northampton hotels

Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Clean and comfortable. Definitely got my money's worth. Accommodations are a little spartan, but this is a budget hotel. Marta at the front desk is an absolute joy, and is extremely helpful with any and all requests.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank NameNamerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisNorthamptonGM, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and give us feedback regarding your stay with us.

I very much appreciate your kind feedback and I will ensure Marta gets to see this nice feedback.

Thanks again.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Meeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I stopped here last week for a night on buisness and had a great night sleep. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the hotel is in a great position close to the station and great for exploring Northampton. Would defiantly stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisNorthamptonGM, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and give us feedback regarding your stay with us.

I am really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Its really motivating for the team to hear such nice comments.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Meeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere Port
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Excellent location. Brilliant value when booking in advance. I stayed for 2 nights for £36.10. The staff were very pleasant and friendly. Check in was swift The room was clean and tidy and everything in the room worked fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Shaun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisNorthamptonGM, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and give us feedback regarding your stay with us.

I am very happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay with us. Its great to have positive feedback as it really helps motivate the team.

Thanks again.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Meeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have stayed at quite a few Ibis this year and this one really is excellent, The rooms are large - and all have big bathrooms. The daily room servicing is excellent - something that doesnt happen in other hotels. Breakfast was excellent and the staff coped brilliantly with quite a small breakfast room. As with Ibis the new beds are really comfortable and I slept brilliantly. All the staff I met at the hotel were really pleasant - especially the reception and bar staff.. Great to stay at such a well run hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheatreTravel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisNorthamptonGM, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and give us feedback regarding your stay with us.

Im very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I will ensure the team get to hear your feedback. Many thanks and we hope to see you back here is Ibis Hotel Northampton soon.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Meeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Northampton Central
Travelodge Northampton Central
#20 of 29 in Northampton
214 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#16 of 29 in Northampton
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#13 of 29 in Northampton
510 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Northampton
Hilton Northampton
#8 of 29 in Northampton
1,219 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre

Property: Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Address: Sol Central Marefair, Northampton NN1 1SR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Northampton Centre is conveniently located in Northampton Town Centre, just five minutes walk from the train station, and less than ten miles from the M1 Motorway. The hotel offers 151 comfortably appointed rooms with en-suite bathrooms, flat-screen TVs, and high-speed internet access. The hot buffet breakfast is served from 6:30am – 10am daily and the café bar serves hot meals 24 hours a day. Located in the ‘Sol Central’ complex the hotel is in the heart of the town with a cinema, gym and restaurants next door. Guests can workout or relax in the Topnotch health club above the hotel for just £5 per person. Sol Central also offers secure parking with direct access to the hotel for only £5.50 per day for hotel residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Northampton
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing