We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hosts in a bijou village setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apple Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 19 Northampton B&B and Inns
Norwich, UK
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely hosts in a bijou village setting”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend at Silverstone watching racing. The whole house was immaculate but not twee. Excellent cleanliness. Lovely added extras like jugs of fresh milk in the bedroom and fresh baked bread for brekky made our stay very special. Thank you John and Claire for being charming hosts.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saryharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
15
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Just had 2 nights B&B here whilst visiting Silverstone for World Superbikes. Brilliant! Lovely spacious room - we had Apple. Breakfast was excellent - really tasty - and John and Claire were very welcoming hosts.

They have done a lovely job of renovating the cottage whilst retaining many of the original features. And the local pub was only a 5 minute walk.

Silverstone circuit is easy to get to from here too.

Very much a recommended B&B.

Room Tip: Apple is a lovely spacious room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Apple Cottage is a fabulous B and B - the cottage itself is gorgeous having been lovingly renovated by the owners themselves, fab bedrooms (v comfy bed!), indulgent bathrooms and what a breakfast! Thank you John and Claire, I'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire T, Owner at Apple Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thanks for your review - hope to return the favour when we visit you in the Alps !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Apple Cottage at the end of June for 2 nights for the Grand Prix. Claire and John are the most lovely welcoming people you could wish to meet and could not have done more to make myself and my husband feel more at home. The cottage is beautiful and immaculately clean and was so peaceful to come back to at the end of a hectic day at the grand prix. We would 100% recommend this b&b. Thank you both very much.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sianlags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire T, Owner at Apple Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Many thanks for the review - we were so glad it all worked out for you over the whole weekend, hope you haven't added to the sunburn with this gorgeous weather and all the best with the baby - not long now ! John & Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed here for 1 night to visit the Grand Prix. Claire and John the owners were very friendly and welcoming, even providing information for us regarding local restaurants and taxis to use during our stay. We stayed in the Apple suite which was charming, exceptionally clean and very well decorated with all the amenities you need.Claire had even made homemade rhubarb crumble for our arrival which was a lovely touch ! . Lovely breakfast made with local produce.would love to stay here again and would recommend to everyone. Thankyou for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haydaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire T, Owner at Apple Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Many thanks for your review - very much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Apple Cottage, hopefully for a longer stay next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We took all 3 rooms for a family visit to a local wedding. All rooms nicely furnished, clean and warm. Quiet village location. The property owners Claire and John couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating. Fantastic breakfast with lots of choice including eggs from the hens in the garden and home grown rhubarb. It was a shame we weren't staying longer to make use of the lovely guests sitting room. All in all a great stay and so much nicer than an impersonal hotel. The price was good and we came away happy and with full tummies. Brilliant!
Mandy Bent and family.

Room Tip: Largest bedroom has duel aspect and own shower room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire T, Owner at Apple Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Mandy,
Many thanks for your review - much appreciated. It was lovely to have you all staying and hope to see some/all of you again in the future.
Kind regards.
John & Claire, Apple Cottage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Excellent B&B in a stunningly renovated stone cottage. Large, beautifully decorated bedroom. Very modern en-suite (small, but perfectly functional). Lovely cooked breakfast.

The stay felt more like visiting friends than paid-for accommodation.
John & Claire are fabulous hosts - nothing was too much trouble.
Stayed one night (with friends) as we were guests at a wedding in the area. My friend hadn't packed a belt - no problem, the landlord, John, lent him his. John even took me back to the venue the next morning to retrieve our car.
3 bedrooms in total. 1 is en-suite; the other 2 share a bathroom.

Thank you John & Claire. Hope to see you again!

Room Tip: Only 1 bedroom has en-suite and is bigger than the other 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryMWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northampton
17.4 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#16 of 29 in Northampton
676 reviews
20.9 mi away
French Partridge
French Partridge
#1 of 1 in Horton
195 reviews
20.5 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
18.2 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
496 reviews
5.7 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Property: Apple Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Address: Apple Cottage Banbury Road | Lower Boddington, Northampton NN11 6XY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming B&B set in rural location, 3 bedrooms, all en-suite, twin room,small double room, large king size room. Large sitting room with open fire, garden with seating area, excellent breakfast using home made and local produce. Friendly hosts, warm welcome ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Apple Cottage Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Cottage Bed And Breakfast Northampton, Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing