We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids love the place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stanwick Lakes

Stanwick Lakes
Ranked #2 of 60 things to do in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Kids love the place.”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Kids love coming here with the wellys on n the muddy puddles it keeps them entertained 4 hours. Day out with fun n laughter recommended

Helpful?
Thank jane0800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    187
    47
    11
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Totally worth it!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Our family had a great day, love the adventure walk, the water in the playground kept our little person amused for hours!
Cafe food and drink offer excellent value for money, and the soft play in the cafe is a hidden gem!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jen_zebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
353 reviews
201 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A good time to revisit and see wildlife”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My wife and I are glad we came back again as we are members of the RSPB and so look watching the birds. We particular like these lakes as everywhere you can see different species of wildfowl and the chance to see something different. I have a bike and it is a good place to bring it and then you can venture further over the extensive lakes. We love the cafe for a welcome cuppa and cakes after the exursions. Well done to the owners of these lakes

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chris504019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittlesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely Long Walk and a really nice Cafe”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I do not have anything bad to say about Stanwick Lakes it is very nice and had a really long walk, it has stunning views of the river and the wildlife is amazing, I am looking forward to my next visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 94tosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Wonderful, friendly attraction!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We love it here! You can walk or cycle around the stunning lakes which offer different yardage for those keen to exercise. You can casually stroll, taking in all the different wildlife or simply enjoy a meal/drink in the wonderful cafe.
Our 3 grand kids also love the various play activities. They particularly enjoy the assault course which reflects a good military test for anyone!! It is safe for all ages and has something for everyone. There are walks which provide educational knowledge via hides etc.
There is ample parking. Admission is very, very reasonable and we are very proud to be members of such an outstanding facility.
Recommended as a truly outstanding visit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ianTenerife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stanwick Lakes also viewed

Castle Ashby, Northampton
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Stanwick Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing