We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An outstanding and value for money hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
neath
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An outstanding and value for money hotel”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

An easy hotel to find and very welcoming upon arrival.An extremely spacious car park and a great harvester restaurant opposite which served a late takeaway option.The rooms were comfortable and very clean.The downside was that there was no bath to relax in and the breakfast area was small.A long wait to get breakfast but the quality of the food was exceptional.Would definitely stay again and recommend as a great place to stay.An extremely favourable comparison to other Holiday Inn Express Hotels.

Room Tip: If there is an option request a room with a bath as this would have been ideal to relax in at the en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Simon,

Thank you for your response, we are always delighted to receive good comments and although we take all feedback seriously the team do enjoy hearing reviews like your's.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future and hope your stay is as outstanding as this one.

Many Thanks

Sarah Vrech
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    173
    47
    9
    8
See reviews for
83
131
23
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

All thorough this is close to the M1, I found it very quiet with no traffic noise at all. Overall very nice, the slight down sides being a grubby canopy over the entrance, and two fault lines on the TV screen in my room. Through only minor faults, I would stay here again,

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharla82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Sharla82,

Thank you for your comments in regards to your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Northampton. I was happy to hear your good feedback and letting us know of a couple of areas of improvement. Since your last stay we have had the Canopy profesionally cleaned and our maintenance manager has checke and repaired the TV fault. We appreciate good and bad feedback to enable us to improve.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Many Thanks

Sarah Vrech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights while working in the area during the very snowy/icey month of Feb '12. I was very impressed with the service offered by the staff and the efforts made to make my stay more comfortable. The food was very nice and of high quality and the free internet in the lounge was ideal, except when everyone was connected at the same time (snail's pace). Overall, a very good stay, struggled to get out of the car park in the snow, but that wasn't the hotel's fault! Ideal for travellers as it sited right by the M1.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobG520d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
RobG520d,

Thank you for your feedback from your stay back in February. I am glad you had a pleasant stay in Northampton and you enjoyed our facilities.

We hope you chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Northampton in the future.

Many Thanks

Sarah Vrech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This was the first time we have stayed in a Holiday Inn Express, so can't compare it with others in the chain. However, we were very impressed by this hotel. The hotel itself is easy to find, has plenty of parking and looks welcoming when you walk through the door. Our room had everything it needed and was clean and comfortable. Like others, we had a problem with the toilet but somebody came up to the room very quickly and sorted it out.
Breakfast had plenty of choice; you won't get a 'full english' but there are some cooked items (which is unusual for a budget chain breakfast).
The staff were friendly and helpful at all times, and that makes a big difference to a stay.
At £53 for a spacious, comfortable twin room and breakfast, we thought this compared very well with other budget chains and was much better value than many of the other non-budget hotels we've stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lord_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Lord_Tom,

We are delighted to hear that your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Northampton was clean, comfortable and good value for money.

The team at the hotel continue to drive good customer service and I am happy that you were witness to that.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Many Thanks

Sarah Vrech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
249 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night in a family room. Reception were very friendly and efficient. The room was great, I am always pleased when they make sure you have the right number of mugs and glasses (so many places don't). Happy to give us more milk and ice available next to reception.

Next to a Harvester, where we ate dinner. Breakfast is complimentary. When we first walked down it looked chaotic - they must have had a big rush on. Within minutes the staff had cleared tables and refreshed the food. In addition to the usual continental breakfast there was a hot selection of scrambled egg, beans and sausage.

As we left we were wished a pleasent journey. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiddyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Jiddyb,

Many Thanks for your kind comments, I appreciate your kind words about the team and the welcome you received.

We always try to eliminate queues at breakfast in advising Guests upon their arrival that it could be very busy and I am happy that the staff were able to resolve any breakfast issues in time for you.

We hope you choose Holiday Inn Express Northampton in the future.

Thank you

Sarah Vrech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

Chose this hotel for our long wedding weekend with relatives in Wellingborough and having used the hotel for the first time I wasnt disappointed. We booked a family room. The hotel was very clean with a warm welcoming ambient atmosphere. Staff were always smiling (which I think is must to create a positive atmosphere) and were always very helpful and responded to our queries in a professional manner.
Having used travelodge and premier inn in the past , I think my first visit has clearly switched my preference. Breakfast was included in the price which was an added bonus. Well done to the management as it clearly lived up to its reputation as commented on by all trip advisers!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12johnSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

a fab experience. we booked in for one night in August this year in a family room, cause we were so tired after getting off ferry at Dover from calais. The staff were really friendly and accomodating. we had to make up the sofa bed but not too much bother. Fantastic value. 65 pounds for a great nights sleep, hot shower and eat all you want hot buffet breakfast. Fantastic value

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AWaterfield, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel we always like to hear our customer comments so that we can seek to improve what we do.

It is great to hear such positive comments about our team and how they looked after you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Northampton
Hilton Northampton
#7 of 29 in Northampton
1,178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#15 of 29 in Northampton
372 reviews
2.7 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#13 of 29 in Northampton
496 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15

Property: Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
Address: Loake Close | Grange Park, Northampton NN4 5EZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Northampton
#5 Business Hotel in Northampton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location just off junction 15 of the M1 at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Northampton hotel. A warm welcome awaits you in the bold crimson-and-white Lobby at Holiday Inn Express Northampton, a 40-minute drive from Luton Airport. We're just 4 miles from Northampton town centre & a short drive from Silverstone & Santa Pod Raceway. Make yourself at home in your bright Guest room, with free Wi-Fi & complimentary tea & coffee. Holiday Inn Express Northampton is located just 3 miles from Brackmills business park, home to Barclaycard & Travis Perkins. It's an hour's drive to major exhibitions & concerts at Birmingham NEC. You can get down to work in our 8 air-conditioned meeting rooms and 24-hour Business Centre & there's ample free car parking at the hotel. Motorsport fans head to the Silverstone Circuit & the speedy Santa Pod Raceway, both just 15 miles from the hotel. You can visit the childhood home of Princess Diana at grand Althorp House, 11 miles away, while the acclaimed Royal and Derngate Theatre is 4 miles from the hotel. Start your day with a leisurely complimentary breakfast buffet including a continental selection, hot scrambled eggs & sausages, pastries & fruit in Holiday Inn Express Northampton's open-plan Great Room. You can socialise over drinks, use free Wi-Fi & order light meals in our Lobby bar, open daily. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Northampton m1, Jct 15 Hotel Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15 Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing