We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here twice with work now for a nightout. The hotels right by the motorway, they have a huge bar lounge area good prices, also good food. The rooms are big clean and comfy. Not much between the chains but a good hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Northampton.

We are pleased you found the room “big clean and comfy” and that we offered you everything you needed.

Big smiles all round.

We hope to see you again in the future

Kind Regards

Jacqui
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Because we had previously stayed in one of these hotels we decided to give this one a go and we were not disappointed.Same excellent no nonsense check in , very pleasant helpful Receptionist,and of course there was a Harvester right next door , literally . Nice room ,very quiet and the same splendid FREE breakfast.Decor and feel of our room was slightly newer to our previous one but everything else was the same .the real clue is to prebook 10 days ahead, then you get really good discount . Will definitely use this chain in the future .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank normajean77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on your stay at our hotel.
We are delighted that our Receptionist succeeded in delivering the excellent service that Holiday Inn Express had to offer and that your stay was pleasant.

If you are staying in the area in the future, we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

Jacqui
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with family for one night whilst visiting the Bedford autodrome (about 40 mins away). We chose this hotel because we had stayed there before and knew it was ok!
Had trouble booking initially, booked two rooms online, but they rang to confirm 5 rooms instead of 2. After being directed to their call centre in America and lots of banging our heads against brick walls... We finally had the booking corrected... So we thought. On arrival they still had it wrong doh!! We were told they hadn't arranged for 3 in one room and would have to wait while they rushed to sort it out. Give them their dues the receptionist was helpful and did apologise. We had a drink in the bar while we waited.
The hotel itself is nice, clean and modern. The room we had was spacious and fresh. The bed wasn't comfortable but that's personal opinion. A bit too hard/springy for my liking but ok for a short stay.
Breakfast was a let down however. We came down at 8.50 and there was nothing left. A lot of unhappy guests stood around waiting for sausages to be cooked. The pastries were not restocked. There was literally people waiting to grab food as it appeared. I would have had egg if I hadn't mistaken it for runny porridge. Made do with beans on toast which was lovely!
Overall good hotel for short stays, but get up mega early if you want a sausage :-)

Stayed: August 2014
Thank fairysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback following your recent stay, I am extremely disappointed to read the problems you encountered and if possible I would like the opportunity to discuss your stay and to apologise in person to you. My telephone number is 01604 703010.

I sincerely hope to hear from you soon.

Kind Regards

Gemma
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night 1st August 2014.Its just off the M1 at Junction 15 Its a lovely quiet area.The staff are very polite and helpful.The rooms are very clean and with a lovely ensuite there are tea and coffee in your room.The inclusive breakfast was lovely with a great choice.cold and hot selections you could choose as much or as little as you wanted as its serve yourself,but staff are at hand if you need them.The hotel itself is approx just over 4 miles from the centre of Northampton itself but the road network is great and easy to use.Within the complex of the hotel there is a harvester pub/restaurant,but there is a bar within the hotel also.We found it a great place to stay and would not hesitate to go back thank you to all the staff.Brenda and Alan from Stafford.xxx

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your stay at Holiday Inn Express Northampton. I am delighted that you enjoyed our free Express Breakfast and found that there was plenty of variety for you.

All your wonderful comments will be passed onto the team who take great pride in delivering excellent service. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you again very soon.


Regards

Steph
Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I have been working in the northampton area for the last seven weeks an can I just say it has been a pleasure staying at this particular holiday inn, clean rooms good breakfast but more importantly the friendliest staff I have ever meet, very bright and bubbly morning checking team and a fantastic night team especially Yasser who consistantly went above an beyond to make consistantly welcome, an absolute credit to the brand.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmjbromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your stay at Holiday Inn Express Northampton. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am very glad you have enjoyed our free breakfast we offer.

All your Fantastic comments will be passed onto the team, as all our staff take great pride in delivering excellent service, I am very happy to hear that Yasser has made your time with us most enjoyable and he will be rewarded for your comments.

We all look forward to seeing you again soon!


Regards

Steph
Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nice, clean, modern rooms. Only downside is the slow Wi-Fi. There is a paid version called Enhanced or something like that but I didn't try it. Evening meals are limited but there were enough choices.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalamariSupper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your most recent comments. We value all our Guests feedback and are constantly striving to improve our services. Your feedback will be taken on board and passed to the relevant department to investigate. We hope you will chose to stay again in the future and experience the Free Wi fi at its best.
Many Thanks

Charlotte
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stopped here on our way to Southampton.No surprises holiday inn express do what they do at a price to budget for most people.Hotel staff friendly and helpful room was as you expect comfortable without being flash.Breakfast well you know what to expect just wish they would do BACON.But still good value and free wi-fi what more can you ask.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrianL250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Northampton.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Many Thanks

Sarah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
3.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
0.1 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#20 of 27 in Northampton
436 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#12 of 27 in Northampton
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Northampton
Hilton Northampton
#7 of 27 in Northampton
1,370 reviews
2.7 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#8 of 27 in Northampton
535 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#18 of 27 in Northampton
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15

Address: Loake Close | Grange Park, Northampton NN4 5EZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Northampton
#5 Business Hotel in Northampton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
Price Range: £34 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location just off junction 15 of the M1 at the contemporary Holiday Inn Express Northampton hotel. A warm welcome awaits you in the bold crimson-and-white Lobby at Holiday Inn Express Northampton, a 40-minute drive from Luton Airport. We're just 4 miles from Northampton town centre & a short drive from Silverstone & Santa Pod Raceway. Make yourself at home in your bright Guest room, with free Wi-Fi & complimentary tea & coffee. Holiday Inn Express Northampton is located just 3 miles from Brackmills business park, home to Barclaycard & Travis Perkins. It's an hour's drive to major exhibitions & concerts at Birmingham NEC. You can get down to work in our 8 air-conditioned meeting rooms and 24-hour Business Centre & there's ample free car parking at the hotel. Motorsport fans head to the Silverstone Circuit & the speedy Santa Pod Raceway, both just 15 miles from the hotel. You can visit the childhood home of Princess Diana at grand Althorp House, 11 miles away, while the acclaimed Royal and Derngate Theatre is 4 miles from the hotel. Start your day with a leisurely complimentary breakfast buffet including a continental selection, hot scrambled eggs & sausages, pastries & fruit in Holiday Inn Express Northampton's open-plan Great Room. You can socialise over drinks, use free Wi-Fi & order light meals in our Lobby bar, open daily. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Northampton m1, Jct 15 Hotel Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15 Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing