We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Northampton Marriott Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$95
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Northampton(Northampton)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$72
US$64
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedgebrook Hall(Chapel Brampton)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Walnut Tree Inn(Northampton)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hopping Hare(Northampton)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Northampton Round Spinney(Northampton)(Great Value!)
US$45
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
187
204
101
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
204
101
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathroom serviceno liftfull marksleisure facilitiesquality hotelreception staffbar areawedding partynice stayrestaurant staffgood sizethe ground floorfunction roomhot foodwedding receptionsaturday night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Notified hotel of our late arrival and checked in about 9.30 p.m. We had booked three rooms and they were all very clean and exceptionally warm! Saturday morning was spent in the swimming pool, followed by a very good breakfast.
The wedding arrangements, reception and evening reception were fantastic, followed by another nights sleep, good breakfast before departing for home.
Fantastic weekend. Well done to the staff for making a family celebration one to remember for a long time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcandbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

After getting married in Cyprus in September we held our UK wedding reception at the Marriott. The venue was brilliant, The staff could not have been more helpful. The room we had was great. the bathroom was huge with a sunken jacuzzi bath, his and hers basins, shower cubicle toilet and bidet. The bedroom/living area was nice. We chose to have a smoking allowed room. The patio doors opened onto the fields at the back of the hotel towards the lake concealed by trees.The gym and pool, steam room and sauna were good. The food served here is really nice. The breakfast was a buffet style affair in the restaurant. Food was nice and hot unilke some other hotels we have stayed in. I would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikipedia24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel. 3 times in June/July due to an elderly relative nearby being unwell. The hotel is tired and would benefit from a refit. The staff were exceptional. From Andrew on reception, who swiftly and effectively dealt with some unpleasant drunk racists in the bar, to the leisure staff who were very helpful, they were all a credit to the Marriott brand. My daughter was sick one night and the housekeeping staff were superb, so kind and helpful. We brought our 98 year old, infirm granny to have breakfast with us one morning and she was treated like a queen, superb. I hope that the loyal staff get the money to refurbish this hotel so the decor matches their excellence.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtqp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I had a meeting in Northampton and booked the Marriott as I had stayed there last summer.
The problem was the rate £188 to stay on a Wednesday night in the Winter!!
My room was excellent a mini suite with a king bed all super clean. Our evening meal was good and the breakfast was great.It's the staff that make you feel at home though right from the welcome to the cleaners says Good Morning.
This is a nice place to stay but It's too expensive.

Room Tip: Book on line.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Stayed for 4 nights for business, used the 1490 Restaurant and the bar.
The hotel was a standard Marriott to be fair but the location for me was spot on.
I did have two single beds, would have liked a double but there were no available room swaps. The bed for me was too soft and the room too hot - but my colleague stayed in another oom who said the bed was lovely and the temp just right!
What shone out for this hotel however was the service. Working in a service lead industry i can honestly say this is the best service i have ever had.
the welcome at the front desk was amazing - friendly but not too OTT. The waitress in the restuarant couldn't have been nicer - even if she was rushed off her feet!!! And the Marsh Mallows were to die for!!!
Would definitley recommend

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews