We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Campanile Northampton(Northampton)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hilton Northampton(Northampton)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
US$88
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedgebrook Hall(Chapel Brampton)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Walnut Tree Inn(Northampton)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Poplars Hotel(Northampton)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
187
204
101
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
204
101
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathroom serviceno liftfull marksleisure facilitiesquality hotelreception staffbar areawedding partynice stayrestaurant staffgood sizethe ground floorfunction roomhot foodwedding receptionsaturday night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This was a lovely hotel, we stayed for three nights as my nephew was getting married nearby and the reception was at the hotel. The rooms are spacious and very clean, well appointed with the usual hair dryer, flat screen tv, tea coffee facilities etc. , I would recommend it to all. The only negative was that the drinks were very expensive eg £30 for a bottle of house wine,. The breakfast was great,really enjoyed it - lots of choice and very related. The staff were very helpful to all requests.

Room Tip: Ask for one opposite the golf course.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susie082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Rooms clean and tidy, restaurant OK but a bit close to the bar so there can be quite a bit of noised if theres football on the television, seem to be focused on meeting rooms and business, but other than that it was welcoming

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hallchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I Have stayed in this hotel many times and pay around £90/120 per night for two people with breakfast and free parking.

The rooms are spacious and cosy with tea making facilities and breakfast is very good. They will make you fresh eggs or omelettes if you ask.
They have a lovely swimming pool and a nice bar area.
If you are there on a Saturday night I have noticed generally that a wedding is going on and the bar area gets quiet busy.
Apart from this the service is always good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I stayed at the Marriott Northampton on the April 24th to 28th and I would like to give thanks to Lucy Hunyadyova and Andrew Smith for the warm, friendly and excellent service they provided me. - Narender Panjwani

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank catcatcat08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We spent 2 nights (Friday and Saturday) at this hotel at the end of April.
Our room, on the first floor, was spacious and comfortable. Although wedding celebrations took place on each evening, we were not inconvenienced by noise or disruption.
Breakfast was in the form of a buffet but cooks were on hand to prepare fresh food such as fried eggs, etc. We had dinner at the hotel both nights. The food was good although not very imaginative.
Although the hotel was very busy with a large coach party, two weddings and group of schoolgirls on a sports trip, the staff were attentive and friendly.
We would recommend the hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews