We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weird”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
wilthshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Weird”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Rude staff, plates taken while your still eating. Rubbish veggy options unless you live on pastry and fat! Wrong info given about course start time so several people missed breakfast and internet no available so couldnt check

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buddy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan H, Manager at Northampton Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your valued feedback and I would like to apologise for the problems you in counted. I have informed all the releveant maangers so actions & changes can be put into place.

Thank you for your feedback

Northampton Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    188
    88
    30
    17
See reviews for
73
143
25
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Twyford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed for several weeks here on business. The location is useful (next to A45) but as a woman on my own I couldn't see an easy/safe way to walk into town from here in the evenings, so not a great location if you don't drive. Easily the best thing here is the staff, who are really nice and friendly, efficient and extremely helpful. Rooms are very clean, comfy and well-furnished, but temperature control can be tricky (wall thermostats where nothing much seems to happen when you change it!) Had a few bathrooms that failed to produce hot water for the bath or the shower, but then the staff made a note to book me into rooms with good baths - great service. I had room service food within the first few weeks here and was ill the next day and several days after - probably a one-off, but unfortunate. I stuck to just the breakfasts here, after that, which were good - wide range of continental or British breakfast items, with fruit smoothies as well as various juices etc. Overall, a really good place to stay, really clean and comfortable, and excellent staff, which more than makes up for any minor niggles.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here overnight for business

Lovely place, we'll maintained. Rooms were comfortable with TV, Iron, Tea/Coffee facilities and bathroom had toiletries provided. View from room was lovely out across fields.

Restaurant food was good - pork in particular, although I would avoid the beetroot soup which was really chunks of beetroot in luke warm water. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice both English and Continental items.

Bar prices were very reasonable considering was a hotel bar.

Staff friendly and helpful, bar staff in particular we had a good laugh with.

Would recommend though you will need to get a car or taxi due to location.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mrandypandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Unfortunately, although a good brand, this hotel does not really live up to good standards, it is a little tired.
The check in & all the staff, were pleasant & helpful.
The room was ok & the bed comfortable. The bathroom good & very clean.
The corridors were in need of a good vacuum !
It was the breakfast which was a real let down if you compare it with Holiday Inn & Hilton buffets.
Very little choice, really unpleasant scrambled eggs & fatty bits of watery bacon.
I didn't complain because it really is not worth it & would have had to wait for more to arrive.

Room Tip: For a quiet room ask to overlook the lake. 267
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SilverSailors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan H, Manager at Northampton Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at Northampton Marriott Hotel, I would like to apologise for the unsatisfactory breakfast you encountered during your stay. Your valued comments have been fed back to the relevant managers to ensure processes are in place and standards are met.

Kind Regards

Northampton Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

8 of us had been booked into another hotel for NYE which subsequently cancelled us with not much notice. Fortunately we were able to rebook at the Marriott and had a ball (literally!). Afternoon tea was included in the price, as was use of the facilities so we were able to enjoy a sauna and swim before tarting ourselves up for the party. And the party was excellent - the food was amazing for mass catering; a couple of friends are vegan and were catered for with style; and the rest of us carnivores pigged out happily. The disco had everyone up from the get-go and I would thoroughly recommend the whole occasion.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fetchminardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed at the Marriott for 3 days over the Christmas period with a singles holiday group there were 49 of us we were greeted by Bec who is employed by the Hotel and Gill who was with the singles company . As my room was on the 1st floor and no lift a member of staff brought it up for me . I had lovely views over a green area down to a lake one could see the motorway but with good soundproofing it was not a problem .

The room had a double bed plenty of hanging space ,an iron and ironing board , a safe ,hair dryer ,good TV and plenty of lighting . A very good bathroom with plenty of towels and free shower gels & shampoo .
A kettle with coffee and tea .
I found the food very good and good choice considering the hotel was full as we were there for the Christmas period the table decorations were impressive . And important to me the plates were very hot . I found all the staff very friendly and helpful .a most enjoyable stay

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshine1970-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Located in walking distance of the main Barclaycard office so has significant business from there, otherwise this has nothing going for it. The Hilton is a few minutes away down dual carriageways and is significantly cheaper for pretty much the same experience. This soulless concrete block charges premium prices and does not deliver a premium product. the Park inn is central to town so has more going on in the evening around it and is around half the price - but slightly lower standard and the Ibis is central but VERY cheap/cheerful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
1.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
2.5 mi away
Hilton Northampton
Hilton Northampton
#7 of 29 in Northampton
1,219 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#13 of 29 in Northampton
510 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
355 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sedgebrook Hall
Sedgebrook Hall
#1 of 1 in Chapel Brampton
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northampton Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northampton Marriott Hotel

Property: Northampton Marriott Hotel
Address: Eagle Drive, Northampton NN4 7HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Northampton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Northampton
#4 Business Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Northampton Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of modern comfort and convenience at the Northhampton Marriott Hotel. With our 4-star sophistication and array of amenities, we cater to both business and leisure travelers. Experience the best of Northhampton, UK from our front door, or stay in an enjoy a delicious meal at 1460 Grill. We're just a short distance from local attractions including the Silverstone Circuit and Franklin's Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Northampton Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Northampton
Northampton Marriott Hotel Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing