We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here for my birthday and could not have stayed at a better place Rebecca at the front desk was really friendly and helpful and a great asset to the hotel as well as paul on the bar very well recommended will definatly stay here again thank you

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muzler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    185
    88
    30
    17
See reviews for
70
141
25
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, clean room and very very comfy bed! The only problem is the noise from the near by express way which can ruin your sleep! Its all about a good nights sleep so i wont be staying there again. Marriott in Birmingham city centre is quieter.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rzaruwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

about on a par with a Holiday Inn ! Very outdated inside, staff are good ! Extremely expensive at £155 per night !!! Charging £6.50 for a small glass of wine so take your own bottle to the room !
If you are seeing any quality at all, then stay clear !

Room Tip: First thing, offer them circa £60 p night as this is all its worth !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterJane02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan H, Manager at Northampton Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at Northampton Marriott Hotel. I would like to apologise for your unsatisfactory stay. Your valued comments have been fed back to the relevant managers to ensure processes are in place and standards are met.

Kind Regards

Northampton Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great location for easy access to Northampton and surrounding locations. Large, quiet and well appointed bedrooms and friendly helpful staff. All meals taken in the 1460 restaurant were generous and tasty, served by attentive and friendly staff (especially Paul), all went out of their way to ensure that our weekend was restful and enjoyable. Many thanks and more than happy to stay again.

Room Tip: Although our room faced towards the main road it was quiet and had a good view over the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

very useful as was here on business just next to the A45 which was handy staff were friendly and warm welcoming excellent breakfast buffet food was hot and fresh bed was comfy room was clean and spacious will definitely be staying here again

Room Tip: all rooms are clean so no need to worry you will sleep well in any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ntomkins t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

The bedroom and public rooms were exactly as to be expected of a Marriott hotel but the BIG 'plus point' was the friendly and efficient service from all members of staff - especially the Reception team. Excellent breakfast buffet with a wide choice of dishes which were constantly topped up.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndabaYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilthshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Rude staff, plates taken while your still eating. Rubbish veggy options unless you live on pastry and fat! Wrong info given about course start time so several people missed breakfast and internet no available so couldnt check

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buddy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan H, Manager at Northampton Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your valued feedback and I would like to apologise for the problems you in counted. I have informed all the releveant maangers so actions & changes can be put into place.

Thank you for your feedback

Northampton Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Northampton
Hilton Northampton
#7 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
1.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
3.4 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#14 of 29 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northampton Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northampton Marriott Hotel

Property: Northampton Marriott Hotel
Address: Eagle Drive, Northampton NN4 7HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Northampton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Northampton
#4 Business Hotel in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Northampton Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of modern comfort and convenience at the Northhampton Marriott Hotel. With our 4-star sophistication and array of amenities, we cater to both business and leisure travelers. Experience the best of Northhampton, UK from our front door, or stay in an enjoy a delicious meal at 1460 Grill. We're just a short distance from local attractions including the Silverstone Circuit and Franklin's Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Northampton Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Northampton
Northampton Marriott Hotel Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing