We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We only stayed one night as we were attending a family celebration. Our room was clean and the hotel accommodated us by giving us an early check for which we were very grateful. We had good nights sleep which we believe is due to the heavy curtains which keep the room dark. Despite the hot weather the room was nice and cool. I always love the tea making facilities. Breakfast is very expensive but the breakfast area looked nice. We were given a voucher which meant that it would cost £9.99 per person - still a lot of money if you only want toast. Excellent to know that wifi was free and we were given the code without having to ask.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here on the 2nd of August after hell at another hotel earlier that day, due to the problems at the earlier hotel (see review about days inn milton Keynes) we booked this very last minute. We called and spoke to the lovely receptionist who reserved a room for us, after called we got there about 20 minutes after. After the nightmare we had just minutes early it was a relief to be at such a lovely hotel! I was I had got the receptionists name as she was so friendly and helpful! She told us our room was on the ground floor which wasn't a problem, and as we got to our room we were amazed! It was perfect, the bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get out in the morning! It was perfect and I would stay there again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taylor9213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have been in the hotel on business this evening & had some very complicated packages of information to put together. Andrew & Jackie assisted me & provided all of the services & resources that I needed to compile my important reports. I cannot recall ever receiving such outstanding service, certainly beyond the call of duty! Thank you so much, you are a credit to the Marriott Group. Martin.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was at the Marriott this evening and had a lot of office work to attend to. Andrew and Jackie were the most helpful staff ever, I cannot thank them enough for helping. Their kindness and attentiveness are second to none in the hotel trade. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We booked this hotel as needed overnight accommodation as we were going to a open air concert nearby.

When we arrived reception area was busy as there was a wedding party booking in so we had a slight wait.

First impression was good nice and clean.

Checked in and went to or room 223. The rooms looked nice and ours over looked the garden at the back.

We decided to go for a swim and jacuzzi and we were not disappointed, we had the pool area to our selves and we really enjoyed it.
lovely clean pool area and jacuzzi. steam room and sauna.

We then went for a drink typical hotel stings you on prices..we sat out the back in the garden and watched a wedding which was lovely the sun was shining and the day was going nice.

After the concert we had another drink and then went back to our room, both shattered from a long walk across the golf course on the way back and couldn't wait to get in to bed.
However i don't think i slept at all, bed was uncomfortable and pillows were just awful!

It was a real shame as hotel was so nice but im afraid we wont be going back

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan H, Manager at Northampton Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at Northampton Marriott Hotel,

I would like to apologise for the unsatisfactory night's sleep during your stay. Thank you for your positive comments in regards to the Leisure club and overall hotel. Your valued comments have been fed back to the relevant managers to ensure processes are in place and standards are met.

Kind Regards

Northampton Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

spent one here, all the staff were professional, friendly and welcoming. Room with a queen sized bed was very comfortable, soft pillows. There was, however , a clearly visible thin film of dust on the shiny surfaces in the bedroom and the floor was not very clean. Bar and dining room staff very professional and helpful. Booking out was a bit slow and would have benefited from a 2nd receptionist on duty to clear the queue more quickly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sueP6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We took a two-day break to celebrate a birthday and had a wonderful time. We felt welcome from the start of the visit and all the staff we came into contact with were excellent and helpful. The room was pleasant and the bed comfortable. We entertained family members to dinner and the meal was excellent and the service jut right. Our thanks to all.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor which was fine for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
1.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
2.5 mi away
Hilton Northampton
Hilton Northampton
#6 of 26 in Northampton
1,378 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#14 of 26 in Northampton
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
4.6 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 26 in Northampton
463 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 26 in Northampton
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northampton Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northampton Marriott Hotel

Address: Eagle Drive, Northampton NN4 7HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Northampton
#4 Business Hotel in Northampton
#5 Luxury Hotel in Northampton
Price Range: £67 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Northampton Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of modern comfort and convenience at the Northhampton Marriott Hotel. With our 4-star sophistication and array of amenities, we cater to both business and leisure travelers. Experience the best of Northhampton, UK from our front door, or stay in an enjoy a delicious meal at 1460 Grill. We're just a short distance from local attractions including the Silverstone Circuit and Franklin's Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Northampton Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Northampton
Northampton Marriott Hotel Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing