We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch Buffet”
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
Ranked #223 of 516 Restaurants in Northampton
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lunch Buffet”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We went for the lunchtime buffet which was good value the pizza was restocked quickly and so was the salad and pasta. Overall a good value lunch that did'nt require waiting. The staff were friendly but the wait to pay was a bit long as not enough staff on.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    11
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“👍”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Not much i can say really, but the pizza is good, waitress service is good, toilets are fairly clean. I don't normally have to wait long to be seated or served which is good so all round its good

Helpful?
Thank Nicole-burdock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pizza Heaven”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

A very interesting selection of Pizza and very good salad selection too. I was pleased with the inclusion of apple and grapes. The Pizza was hot and fresh and it was a relaxing atmosphere. Music a trifle too loud making conversation difficult but service was good. Unfortunately the Blue Cheese dressing ran out and even though I did tell a server it didn't get replaced.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Not bad for a mid-week treat!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Friendly staff. Food is what you'd expect from a Pizzeria. I normally have the lower fat pizza which this week, was vastly better than the normal 'cardboard' based pizza. It had more topping and was much tastier. The salad was good and fresh. A good midweek treat.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Dairy Free People Beware”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

After almost 15 years of being unable to enjoy pizza, Pizza Hut start having goats cheese on their menu. The menu clearly states goats cheese and listed the other vegetarian ingredients excluding any other cheese. The pizza looked good apart from the sparingly positioned toppings, after a slice I realised that they had put cows mozzarella on top of the pizza, which I am allergic to. I immediately called the manager who I asked if the goats cheese pizza was listed on the menu as having mozzarella on it, his immediate response was that he thought it did, upon getting the menu he found it did not, he then advised that they top every single pizza with mozzarella. I explained that if the menu does not state it is on there it should not be there as many dairy free forums have been talking about this new development at Pizza Hut. The manager offered complimentary new pizzas. The service was good and the pizza is ok but you need to ask if you have allergies.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Judgys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing