We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No service no internet”

O'Neill's Northampton
Ranked #105 of 525 Restaurants in Northampton
Price range: US$9 - US$14
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: You'll always find a warm welcome at O'Neill's in Northampton. Ours is a place where you're free to go with the flow. Where great food and drink is always served with a smile. And where, no matter whether you're a regular or a newcomer, our friendly team will make you feel at home. Irish pubs are known for their hospitality - a point we love proving here at O'Neill's in Northampton. We are one of the best pubs in Northampton for Irish food, drink and atmosphere. Come and see for yourself - drop by for a bite to eat, to watch some sport, to enjoy our live music or just for the craic. Slainte!
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No service no internet”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Waiting 15 mins after that I asked if I could order. I was told to order at the bar so I did and I was given a table order number flag to but on the table. But I wondered a guy without a table order flag not drinking sitting there for 15 mins you thinks someone would have checked. There is a large sign on the walk that says good things happen to those who wait hence the reason for me waiting for 15 mins. I asked about the free internet for my iPad and I could not log in since I didn't have a UK phone number, understandable I am from Canada. So therefore no free internet for me. And the food was not really good. So my experience overall is below average. The bar decor is nice but its about it. Recommend you pass and go where they care a bit more about you.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    25
    15
    12
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“o'neils”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

very nice food staff was polite good quality of service cant fauilt it would recommend a visit first class A*****

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fairgroundking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Food awful”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Noisy couldn't talk had too shout ..Terrible food served in the dark so we couldn't see the burnt small hotdog smothered in mustard we asked for mustard on the side Band was out of place good for a New years eve most of the people left after their first song expensive for a pint of beer forgive them for that after all it is the town centre left after food never to return apparently live music on every Saturday night,

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank lillymaypod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle on Tyne
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very Basic Bar Food”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Basic surroundings and very average food. I arrived late afternoon and had a large wine and steak and chips for around £10.Reasonable value for money Nothing to be recommended or condemed about it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DBSA42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Very cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

A large town pub that has to compete with numerous other establishments that would like your business. Not really the place for a romantic evening, but if you are looking for a cheap meal ("ping" cookery I think) and a good selection of wines and beers, then this is the place for you.
My partner and I come here fairly regularly, when we find ourselves on a tight budget, and on one recent occasion were surprised to find that they had nearly run out of food! I think that was because there was a local ruby match on. However on our last visit, they were able to offer us a full menu. The food chosen was more than adequate and the service was good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Neill's Northampton also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Kettering, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to O'Neill's Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing